~Can’t Stop Thinking About Cake~

My grandson’s birthday is in about 2 weeks…so I have been thinking about his birthday cake that I will be making. The theme this year is a fireman party…it all started with me getting him this outfit a few months ago.

PBC

His daddy is a fireman…so they rented the firemen hall to have his party there this year…and I’ll be making him a fire truck cake. I think I have finally found everything that I needed for his cake. I’ll be sure to take a lot of pictures for you to see. Let’s just hope that the weather is good on the day of his party. He was born during a snow storm and I’m so worried with all this snow that we’ve had…that we’ll have a snow storm on his birthday this year.

Thought I would share pictures of past birthday cakes that I have made for him and my granddaughter.

Peyton’s Cakes…

1st Birthday… Monkey Cake

MonkeyCake-1

2nd Birthday… Toy Story

ToyStoryCake

3rd Birthday… Pirate Cake

PC-1

Now for Josie’s cakes…

8th Birthday…Flowers and Butterfly Cake

IMG_0887

She has helped me with every birthday cake that I’ve made her.

10th Birthday…Volleyball Cake

JosieBirthdayCake2010

12th Birthday…Zebra Cake

JBP12-6

13th Birthday…Chocolate and Peanut Butter Cake…

JC-2

I have one last birthday cake to show you. My youngest daughter…who is now 27…ask me a few years ago if I would make her a Hello Kitty cake and of course, I said yes. She has loved Hello Kitty for as long as I can remember and still has her collection of Hello Kitty stuff.

KittyBirthdayCake

Hope you all enjoyed seeing the birthday cakes that I made…as much as I enjoyed making them.

Until next time…….

I will be in my kitchen trying to make sure that I know how to make the fire truck birthday cake….  blessings, Cindy

 

 

 

 

 

17 responses to “~Can’t Stop Thinking About Cake~

  • lifeonbuttermilkhill

    Your cakes are amazing! I don’t know if I could pick a favorite…but maybe the treasure chest. I’m sure the kids get so excited to see them! Peyton sure is cute in his fireman’s outfit…reminds me of Craig at that age…wanted to wear his fireman hat everywhere we went!…Jan

  • Carol

    Just what every grandchild needs… a grandma that makes their birthdays superlicious! A fireman cake will be awesome. He looks so cute and sweet 🙂
    We haven’t gotten the snow down here that you have, but it sure is cold.
    Hugs~Carol

  • Trace

    WOW!
    You make some wonderful cakes.
    I cant wait to see what you come up with this year.
    Woolie HUGS to the best Grandma ever 🙂

  • earlene

    He’s a cutie and a Happy Birthday to him
    Great cakes!
    I will miss you and Carmen on our shopping trip…have a great time.
    Hugs
    Earlene

  • Holly

    Oh I can’t wait to see. He is such a little cutie. I am amazed by all of your cakes. They are amazing! I especially love the pirate one. Darbee would request the zebra one. The peanut butter one would be dangerous. I think I would have to eat it all. Ha! Looks unbelievably good! Have a great day! Stay warm!

  • Lavender Dreams

    Oh my goodness….they are all so cute! I love the pirate cake and the hello kitty cake and I can’t imagine cutting into the chocolate and peanut butter cake! WOWZA! You are so talented my friend. Have fun!

  • Cheryl

    Peyton is really growing up. Love all those cakes and that chocolate and peanut butter cake looks very good! You do such a great job and I’m sure the fire truck cake will be awesome!

  • Celestina Marie

    Hi Cindy, Oh your little grandson is so cute in his fireman outfit. The theme for the cake is going to be darling. Love all the cakes you have made. The chocolate and peanut butter looks divine. Have fun and can’t wait to see your Fire Truck cake.
    Have a nice weekend.
    Hugs

  • kelly

    Aw how cute he is! Every little boy should have a birthday with a fireman theme at least once in his life. Can’t wait to see the firetruck cake that you make him. You’ve made some interesting ones in the past.

  • Kris@Junkchiccottage

    CIndy,
    I cannot wait to see the fireman theme cake you do up for your grandson. How sweet. I made a firetruck cake for my son in law for his 30th birthday and it was fun to make one. I cannot wait to see what you come up with. Your grandson is adorable.
    Kris

  • Diane

    I’ve made birthday cakes in the past and yours are so cute. I really like the zebra cake you made and I’m sure the fire truck one will be really special!

  • The Farmer's Daughter

    You are so talented, Cindy! I’ve decorated a few cakes in my past and they are not easy. My hat’s off to you. I’m also enjoying them because yesterday was my birthday, too. I couldn’t have a cake, so I’m loving the photos of yours!
    Hugs,
    Dru

  • Jann Olson

    Oh my friend, you are quite the cake maker! I know that fireman truck cake will be a dandy. I use to make lots of cakes. Mostly shape ones. When my kids were little. Not so anymore. I have a son in law that is a fantastic cake maker!
    hugs,
    Jann

  • Teresa Fredenburg

    What a little cutie he is and those cakes are fabulous, I can’t decorate a cake to save my life lol.

  • "her" and Romeo

    Dang lady! I didn’t realize you were a fabulous cake designer too!!!! Those are wonderful!!!! I’m sure your firetruck will be just as wonderful! Me making a firetruck cake? Well a firetruck would be involved but it wouldn’t be the cake 😉

    Hugs,

    “her” and Romeo

  • Betsy

    What a good idea to take pictures of all their birthday cakes. They all look delicious especially the chocolate and peanut butter creation.

  • Carol Cook

    I can’t even make a rectangular cake look pretty.

    I love all of your fun cakes.

Leave a Reply

