~Touches Of Spring~

If felt like Spring here yesterday…69 degrees. So I decided to put some touches of Spring out in the living room.

I pick up this reproduction grain scoop at my favorite shop this past week and love the farmhouse feel it has. Added an old oil funnel jar and  little mason jar with some tiny white flowers to this vignette.

FGH-1

Also picked up some flowers while at my favorite shop. I put them in an old rusty spring and then displayed them in this old wood box I found on one of my junk/thrifting trips.

FLR-1

Of course, I couldn’t stop there…so I put out some feathered friends and a tiny tin bucket of flowers with a couple of stars too.

FHG-2

This Spring Gathering is on the mantel of our corner fireplace.

SVF-1

I have an update from my last post…

Remember that I ask if I should keep the one bandbox red or paint it white.

BB (2)

Well…..I’m still trying to figure out whether to paint it white or not…I decided to add a farmhouse touch to it until I make up my mind, but I’m really liking how it looks right now.

BB-1

I really do love white, but I also love pops of red.

BS-2

Decisions…Decisions….

Joining Jann’s…Share Your Cup Thursday #94…over at “Have a Daily Cup of Mrs. Olson”. Just click on the link below to go over and check out the party or to join in on the fun.

http://jannolson.blogspot.com/2014/03/share-your-cup-thursday-94.html

Until next time……..         blessings, Cindy

 

19 responses to “~Touches Of Spring~

  • Carol Cook

    I am a red person, but lately I have been painting red things white and I am happy with the decision.

    Your spring vignette is perfect. I love the grain can.

  • Gail

    Oh Cindy, your Spring touches are all so beautiful! I haven’t done one thing for Spring yet…..I need to get busy!!

  • Celestina Marie

    Hi Cindy, your touches of spring look wonderful and so inspiring. I love your pop of red and the little tin you added to the top of your red box looks so farmhouse. You have been busy and as always your decorating is beautiful. I started today with some spring and adding the beachy look to my living room. I did this last year and really liked it.
    Have fun!!
    Hugs

  • Celestina Marie

    Wanted to say, I love your new header too. XO

  • Sheila

    Your displays are lovely as always……….especially with pops of red!

  • earlene

    Looks great Cindy, love the first picture with the combinations.
    That temp sure would feel heavenlyright now….can’t wait!
    e-mailed Carmen today.
    Found out tonight my sister is not coming back until April because of the weather here..bummer.
    Have a good night friend!
    Hugs
    Earlene

  • Jann Olson

    Cindy, love your new grain scoop! Has a great farmhouse feel! I am chomping at the bits to plant a few Spring pots. Hoping I feel better tomorrow and can get out and get a few. Your flowers are like a breath of sunshine!
    hugs,
    Jann

  • Cheryl

    As always……farmhouse perfection!
    Hugs

  • Debra

    Cindy, love your thread cabinet and the star in the pitcher adds so much charm. The pop of red in your display is perfect. Like Barbie, hope you are feeling forever young! Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment on my post.

    Debra

  • Lavender Dreams

    I love it RED…touches of red add such pop to any decor! And I don’t think I’ve ever seen a crochet star but you have one in your pitcher. How beautiful! Enjoy your weekend sweet friend and thanks for the sweet comment about my doll. I appreciate it. Hugs!

  • Rondell

    I love white too but if were me I paint the red white…then if I didn’t like it I’d paint it red again:)

  • kelly

    Such a charming mix of things. I like the softness of the flowers mixed in with the rusty items. Very country.

  • Julia - Vintage with Laces

    Your touches of spring look wonderful. I love the scoop, the oil funnel and the flowers in the rusty spring very much.
    Julia

  • must love junk

    Everything looks so pretty!! 🙂
    Susan

  • linda56

    you sure did a wonderful job with your home…I love the grain scoop…and the flowers in the spring….in the box…very clever….I really enjoy your talent and how you put things together….you have the knack….won’t be long now and spring will be here….

  • Angie Berry

    Loving your touches of spring! Now that we are on spring break, maybe I can add a few to our home. That grain scoop is really cool. I’m telling you what girl… I’m slowly leaning more towards the lighter farmhouse colors away from the darker prim colors (but don’t tell anyone, you were the first I told, hahaha). I really like red and white together and to me it is all farmhouse!

  • Diane

    I love your grain scoop and that rusty spring! I don’t have either of those things, now I want them! Lovely farmhouse touches. Thanks for stopping by and lovin’ my green scale and keys.

  • Betsy

    Love your sweet vignette and the cute little “spring” flowers. I think the 3 boxes look perfect…2 different colors and a galvanized one.

  • The Farmer's Daughter

    Love the spring with the flowers. I have some old springs from the farm junk heap. Been trying to think of something to do with them. Thanks for the idea!

Leave a Reply

