~Thrift Shop Finds~

It is a rainy day here today, but yesterday was a very nice day…so my sister and I went out to lunch, stopped by our favorite little shop and then did some thrifting.

I found a few things…picked up two soft pink glass domes to turn into cloches for on top of old vintage plates.  They will have little birds nest on the plates when I get them finished.

PCP-1

I also found an old vintage plate with a pears on it.

PB-1

I have it displayed with my Grandmother’s pear collection that I have.

PB-2

Also picked up a brand new Vera Bradley purse with the tags still on it at our local GW…this is the second one that I have found there in the last few months.

After getting home from my outing with my sister…my daughter surprised me with this little plate.

SD-1

Turns out that she stopped by the GW on her way home from work. She thought that this little plate would look good in the cupboard in the dining room with all the white pitchers that I have.

SD-2

Yep……I agree with her…it looks great with my white pitcher collection.

It was so wonderful to get out and about with my sister. We hadn’t been out thrifting in so long, because of all the snow that we had this winter. I’m so glad to welcome Spring…the robins are back, my purple crocuses are up in my front flower beds, and the squirrels are playing in my backyard. Oh yes…..Welcome Back Spring…I have missed you!!

Until next time…….         blessings, Cindy

 

 

 

14 responses to “~Thrift Shop Finds~

  • Rondell

    I’m so happy to welcome back spring, today was in the 50’s and now it’s starting to sprinkle:)
    Love all your finds, feels good to get out and about doesn’t it!

  • Celestina Marie

    Hi Cindy, you sure found some special treasures. Love the votive for a cloche. Your pear plate is a great find and the sweet plate from your daughter looks so pretty with your whites. Great find on the purse too.
    Gotta love that!! Sounds like a fun day with your sister.
    Have a great rest of the week.
    Hugs

  • linda56

    I love the plate with the pears…and how sweet to use it with your grandmas collection….I have my mom’s milk glass collection from the 50’s and 60’s…..I finally got them out and set up in their new home at the lake….love using pieces that mean so much ……you should of seen her face when I had her up to see our new place…and she spotted her collection….my mom was so happy to see it….I also picked up some little white pitchers while I was down here…one said milk..and one said water….I got some white plates to use too…going to mix the new with my old cutting board collection…. that little plate your daughter picked up for you…..how sweet is that….you are so very lucky to have such a caring daughter….glad you had so much fun with your sister…..and don’t forget….tomorrow is the first day of spring….yeah!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Lavender Dreams

    The pink glass domes are gorgeous! They really will be perfect to display so many things! Love all of your finds. I’ll have a few in a post tomorrow! I’m not copying you….I’m just a little behind you! haha! Sweet hugs!

  • Carol Cook

    So, I have to ask. When the snow keeps you in, do you end up shopping online? I seem to need my shopping fix and resort to the internet if I can’t get to the stores.

    I love all of your white pitchers.

  • earlene

    Morning Cindy…sister time on a nice Spring day is the best!
    The pink dome is soooooo pretty!!!!
    My sis won’t be back till April and can’t wait. They both have had some health issues this winter.
    Have a wonderful day1

  • kelly

    Love your new finds! That little dish that your sister gave you was such a sweet gift. Glad to hear that you’re starting to see signs of Spring around your home now.

  • Crafty Home Cottage

    These are marvelous. It is so much fun when you have a great day thrifting . . . come over and see what I found at the Goodwill 🙂
    Happy Spring !
    Your blogging sister, Connie 🙂

  • Cheryl

    Great finds Cindy! Love what you are doing with the votive globes and how you are displaying your other goodies.
    Hugs

  • Jann Olson

    Cindy, the pear plate is perfect with your grandmothers collection! The pink cloches will make fun vignettes. Your daughter was sweet to bring you home a little gift. Loving Spring!
    hugs,
    Jann

  • Trace

    Happy Happy Spring!!
    Love your new treasures.
    Woolie Hugs

  • Holly

    Happy Spring! Love all of your finds. Sounds like you had a fun day.

  • must love junk

    Cindy, sounds like you had a fun day with your sister! What a cute little dish from your daughter-so thoughtful of her! 🙂
    Susan

  • The Farmer's Daughter

    So much Spring inspiration here! I need to get my bunnies and eggs out. Can’t believe Easter is almost here. Guess with all the cold weather, it doesn’t feel much like it? I do remember one Easter when I was growing up that it snowed. Pretty cold in white sandles! lol
    Hugs Again!

Leave a Reply

