~Spring Touches…Bunnies and Birds~

Even though it didn’t feel like Spring today…(we got some snow) I put out some bunnies & birds for Springtime and Easter.

The bird nest was a gift from a blogging friend…and I love it!!

EDR-1

I’ve had this bunny for several years…she was made by a close friend of mine. I found the burlap eggs with cream trim at JoAnn Fabrics yesterday and I love how they look in this basket.

RES-1

Back at Christmas…I showed some vintage ornaments that were made by my mother-in-law’s friend, Elsie. She also made some pretty vintage eggs for me too.

VES-1

Back in the 80’s…I made a lot of painted pieces for my shows and I kept this one little tiny bunny all these years. I made the pattern for it and my hubby cut it out for me. I can’t remember how many of these tiny bunnies that I painted and sold at my Spring shows…but it was a lot of them!!

SFB-1

Added some bird nests to the bookshelves….

BNB-1

…and a small bird in a nest on another shelf.

BNWP

More birds and tiny bird nests on the console by the front room window.

SDB-1

It seemed kind of strange to be putting out Spring and Easter decor…when this is what I was seeing outside.

SW-2

Well…at least, it is Springtime inside my home.

EDR-2

Until next time…….         blessings from me to you, Cindy

 

 

13 responses to “~Spring Touches…Bunnies and Birds~

  • Celestina Marie

    Wonderful spring decorating Cindy. Love your sweet little
    bunny from your shows. Everything is so inspiring. Gorgeous nest from your friend.
    Have a great rest of the week.
    Hugs

  • Kris@Junkchiccottagek

    Cindy,
    I love all your spring vignettes. Your bunnies are too sweet. Love that pretty nest too. Have a great week.
    Kris

  • Lynne

    I loved seeing all of your Spring decorations today.Our Spring is well on the way here though I have not yet put any out inside.

  • Trace

    Spring joy and happiness has sprung into your home.
    Love how you decorate.
    Woolie Blessings

  • Gail

    Cindy, your touches of Spring are all so pretty! I love those eggs from Jo-Anne’s! I’m headed to Jo-Anne’s today and I’m hoping they still have them…fingers crossed! Enjoy your day, Gail

  • kelly

    I love all of your cute Easter decorations. The bunnies and eggs are so nice. I’ve never seen the burlap eggs before. Joanne’s always has the best stuff! I like the pretty birds you sprinkled around too. Hard to believe that you’re still looking at snow out your window! Yesterday, it was very cold and windy here and we even saw snow flurries blowing around! You know things are bad when it’s snowing in the south this close to Easter.

  • Cheryl

    Your Spring decor looks great……love the bunnies and nests. I use to paint that little wood bunny, too! Also, really like those burlap eggs.
    Hugs!

  • Lavender Dreams

    I love all of your bunnies…every different type and the nests look so pretty nestled here and there. I took a photo out my window this morning because it looked to green. I hate to rub it in though….so much bad weather. Oh, if you look at my photo of my jewelry this morning, you can see the necklace you made in the center on the right. I still wear it all the time and love it! Sweet hugs!

  • Amy

    We got snow yesterday as well. 18 degrees tonite. Come on Spring. Love the pretty nest your bloggy friend sent. Warm Blessings!~Amy

  • Rondell

    Love that nest too Cindy, she did a great job and so did you on your spring decorating! I still have a couple things from the 80’s too and bring them out, I always feel that the grandkids would like them when they have houses of their own.
    Have a great Sunday…spring will be here soon!

  • must love junk

    I love your bunnies and the nests on the candleholders are so cute! We got more snow yesterday, too, but it’s supposed to warm up tomorrow-yay! 🙂
    Susan

  • Crafty Home Cottage

    Cindy, your bunnies are adorable and I love your little filled basket, too.
    The only thing that I see that is wrong, is the snow . . . here’s wishing you warm and sunny weather 🙂
    Connie

  • Christine

    Hi Cynthia, I wanted to drop you a line and thank you again for commenting on Susan’s blog MUST LOVE JUNK and leaving me a sweet comment there on being in the Saturday Spotlight! Love your fun Easter decor!!! xoxoxo Christine from http://littlebrags.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

