~More Spring Decor~

Finally feels like Spring here…it got up to 70 degrees today. We are expecting rain here for the next couple of days, but that is okay with me…because April showers bring May flowers.

DBWF

Shhh….don’t tell anyone, but I had my birthday on last Friday and I still can’t believe that I turned 55 years old. How fast the years go by!! I had a good birthday…my best friend that I’ve had since we were 10 years old has been back in town visiting and I got to spend my birthday with her. But now I’m getting sad…she heads back to Florida this Saturday.

I know that many of us have made wonderful blogging friends and have gotten to meet them. I have been blessed to have met 6 blogging friends in person…3 of them do shows like I do, but they all live up north in the state and I live down south about 3 hours away. Love the show they do up there and I try to go to it as often as I can…and I always find great goodies that just have to come home with me. LOL…

Love all my blogging friends, but have become kindred spirits with one special blogging friend, Cheryl. We are always playing Word Game, chatting thru text, and emailing each other…and I really love it when I get to see her in person at her shows. She sent some Spring goodies to me for my birthday that I just had to share with all of you. Isn’t this little bunny in the nest on this ironstone white plate just the cutest thing!! I love, love, love it…so adorable!!

BOIS-2

Cheryl also sent me this white ironstone pitcher with some Spring colored pip-berries and the sweet fabric Easter egg that she made. I thought this egg was the perfect thing for my vintage teddy bear to hold. The little white bear was given to me by my grandmother when my youngest daughter was born over 27 years ago…and it is very special to me.

BEW-1

Thank you, Cheryl, for the awesome birthday gifts!! Thinking this little bunny will be sitting out thru Summer time.

BOIS-1

Hope everyone is having a great week.

blessing from me to you…….      Cindy

 

 

 

 

 

12 responses to “~More Spring Decor~

  • Trace

    So glad you had a wonderful Birthday!Love your spring love!
    Woolie Hugs

  • Celestina Marie

    Hi Cindy, Happy Birthday and so glad it was special and your got to spend time with your best friend. Love all your special gifts. They look perfect in your home. That little bunny is darling and so is the teddy and white pitcher.
    Have a great Wednesday!
    Hugs

  • Cheryl

    Thanks Cindy…….so glad I could help make your day special!
    I also have to agree you have a lot of Spring love going on.
    Hugs

  • Kris@Junkchiccottage

    Happy Birthday Cindy. Wow we are the same age and I have an April birthday too. Love all the lovely gifts you got. Isn’t blog land a great place. You meet and immediately click with certain people here. So happy you and Cheryl have made a connection. Happy Happy Birthday.
    Kris

  • Betsy

    55 years young! Happy belated birthday to you. Love the sweet gifts your received. What a nice surprise.

  • Rondell

    Happy Birthday Cindy! Mine is April 7th…I’ll take it since the alternative isn’t good.LOL
    Love all your pretty spring gifts.

  • Jann Olson

    Happy Birthday my friend! You are still a young’n! lol! Love the sweet gifts from Cheryl. What a nice friend!
    hugs,
    Jann

  • Lavender Dreams

    Happy Birthday sweet girlfriend! I’m so glad you had a fun day and are enjoying a visit from a friend, too! Love your goodies from Cheryl! How special to have blog buddies and don’t they always know just the things we love! I’m at the age when I think 55 is REALLY young…heehee! Enjoy your week and all of your blessings! Sweet birthday hugs, Diane

  • Debbie

    Sweet gifts, from a sweet friend, for a sweet birthday girl.
    Enjoy all of your treasures, Cindy.
    Have a wonderful weekend.
    Debbie@Lakehouse
    xo

  • kelly

    Happy birthday!!! I think it’s so nice that you’ve stayed in touch with your childhood friend. I did that myself for a very long time, but we eventually lost touch. Love the sweet gift she gave you too.

  • Must love junk

    Happy belated birthday!! Looks like you got some wonderful gifts! 🙂
    Susan

  • The Farmer's Daughter

    Blogging friends are the best! Happy VERY belated Birthday! I’ve been on vacation and under the weather, too. I feel like I’ve been gone forever! I can tell you had a wonderful birthday. It’s true what my Mom always told me, they roll around a lot quicker as we get older! lol
    Hugs,
    Dru

Leave a Reply

