~A Busy Three Day Weekend~

 

I have been on the go since this past Friday…so it feels good to just be at home today.

On Friday….

I went to a Quilt Shop Hop Show with my friend, Linda.

QHS-4

There were some beautiful quilts and quilt racks for sale…plus lots of fabric and patterns too.

QSH-2

I really wanted this mannequin in the photo below for my sewing room, but it wasn’t for sale and they were so busy in this booth that I couldn’t even get into it to ask the shop owner where she got the mannequin from.  If you look at the bottom right corner of this photo below…you can see a doll that has green on the top half of her. The bottom half is a metal cage and the doll is holding a mini quilt…she was for sale for $60.00.

QSH-5

I did purchase a couple of things while at the show…some fabric squares to put onto more tote-bags for my 2 shows this coming Fall and this Suzy’s Sack pattern.  I want to make me one of these sacks to carry when I go thiftin’ and junkin’ and hiking too. Love that you can put the small strap thru your belt loop on your jeans. The finished size is 4 1/2 x 6 1/2 and it can hold your phone, a small wallet, and some other goodies that you might need.

SSP-1

On Saturday….

I went over to my parent’s home and while my dad and hubby put in a water softener…my mom and I did a project.

This is a picture of my mom in her baby dress and hanging on the rack below is her actually baby dress. She just recently put it in a special bag to protect it. Yep…those are her baby shoes too.

MBD-2

Here is the project that we did…added white ruffle trim around each frame that is holding photos of her granddaughter’s and great granddaughter’s wearing her baby dress. We had to use trim…because some of the photos were different sizes.

MBD-1

On the top row is my 2 girls…and on the bottom row (left) is my granddaughter…and then my sister’s 2 granddaughters. My sister’s 2 girl’s and her oldest granddaughter didn’t get their pictures taken in our mother’s dress, because my grandmother gave the dress to my mom after they were all too big to fit into it.

On Sunday….

The puppies got groomed and they are just too cute!!

~Chloe~

Chloe (3)

~Zoey~

Zoey-9

It was a busy weekend…so I’m am enjoying just being at home today. Both puppies are on my lap and I’ve been reading a book on this rainy day and playing Words with a blogging friend on our iPad’s.

I just heard from my sister…she is in Mississippi visiting her youngest daughter and granddaughters. They let school out early today to make sure that all the children got home early…they are expecting bad weather this evening with a threat of tornadoes. It stormed this morning and we have tornado threats for tomorrow here in Ohio. My thought and prayers are with those that have had such bad weather with tornadoes and flooding yesterday and today. Also keeping everyone in my thoughts and prayers that are going to get bad weather tonight and tomorrow. Hope everyone stays safe!!

Until next time……..         blessings, Cindy

 

 

 

10 responses to “~A Busy Three Day Weekend~

  • Jann Olson

    Cindy, you have been busy! I just got home from my get away and now I am doing laundry and putting away Easter décor. The little pack is just perfect for taking along. The puppies look darling and I hope everyone will be o.k. with this weather. I haven’t seen the news that last few days so I had no idea this was going on.
    hugs,
    Jann

  • Celestina Marie

    Hi Cindy, Looks like lots of fun at the quilt show. Love that French mannie too and the green doll is cute as well. Looks like you found some perfect treasures to hold the stuff we all need.
    Lovely wall grouping at your moms with special keepsakes and the photo piece with the trim is a great idea and looks so good. Love those darling pics of your girls and grands.
    How sweet the pups look all groomed and posing for the camera. Sounds like a fun day to relax. Thoughts and prayers for everyone in line for spring storms. They have hit here too and we are well into Texas storm season.
    Have a great week.
    Hugs!!

  • Gail

    Hi Cindy, sounds like you had a wonderful time spending time with a friend and then family! My thoughts and prayers are with everyone that has been affected by this storm too. We are suppose to get some heavy rain starting this evening. Stay safe and enjoy your evening, Gail

  • Lavender Dreams

    I love that little Suzy’s sack…that would be fun to make and use. The doggies sure look sweet, too! And how nice to do a project with your Mom. I know that was special. Hope you don’t have any bad storms! Sweet hugs, Diane

  • Old Time Cindy

    You certainly had a busy weekend, but it sounds like it was all good. Stay safe with this crazy weather. The sun is shining here right now, but later a round of bad storms are coming through.

  • Cheryl

    What memories with your mom’s dress and doing a project with her, too.
    The pups look so adorable……..love them! My thoughts and prayers are also going out to all that have gone through these terrible storms. That Suzy’s Sack pattern…….very cute……have fun making them.
    Hugs!

  • JoAnne Weisser

    I know what you mean Cindy, it always feels so good to be back home. Very sweet project you did with your Mom. Your pups are adorable!

  • artandsand

    Starting on April 1, I had a month of volunteering at various events. I am glad that it is now May and I have nothing planned. I hope to play in my creative space today.

    I love that mannequin too and can picture some of your projects hanging on it.

    I love that you and your mom did a project together. My mother loved it when I would create with her.

  • Betsy

    Your mom’s baby dress is such a special family treasure. What a cute way to display it along with the precious little shoes. Looks like you had a fun time at the quilt show, so much eye candy!

  • Must love junk

    Looks like a fun show! And what a sweet project with your mom! 🙂
    Susan

Leave a Reply

