~Spring Trip to Tennessee~

I’ve been away from my blog for the last several days…because we went on a 5 day trip to Tennessee.

We left bright and early on Friday morning. On our way down…we stopped at a mall in Kentucky, because my hubby forgot something and this is what we saw inside the mall…a beautiful Carousel. Made me wish I was a kid again.

Carousel

I always love the view as we get closer to the mountains of Tennessee and I loved that they were living up to their name and looking smoky.

TNS-1

Our oldest daughter, her hubby, and the grandkids went with us.

TNS-3

We went out playing in the mountains on Saturday and it was a beautiful day…

TNS-2

…but it rained on Sunday and Monday. Those clouds just kept getting darker and darker.

TNS-4

So…we went back into town and went to an antique mall that was just down the road from our hotel. There was lots of great booths full of wonderful goodies…but I didn’t see anything saying that it just had to come home with me.

RHAM1

We also visited family while we were down there. My hubby has an aunt that is closer to our age…and her & I have a lot in common. We both have professional embroidery machines and work out of our homes to make things for our customers. However…Linda is also a quilter…which I am not!!…but we both love to craft.

She gave me this wonderful little bag of old jewelry pieces….

BJJ-1

…that I can use in making my vintage style necklaces. Just look at all the great pieces that she gave me and I can’t wait to start making some necklaces using these pieces.

JJ-1

Our time in Tennessee came to an end and we headed back for home early on Tuesday morning. We decided to take the back roads out of Tennessee into Kentucky before we hit the interstate. I’m go glad we did…the countryside was just beautiful.

TNS-7

The mountains were greener and fuller than I’ve seen in a while. We heard it was because of all the rain that they have had. Speaking of rain…we got on the interstate in Ohio and went thru 2 really bad storms…where it was coming down so hard that you couldn’t see anything in front of you. It was rather scary!!

I was so glad to see these 2 cuties when I got home.

ZYnCE

Until next time……..           blessings, Cindy

 

 

 

 

14 responses to “~Spring Trip to Tennessee~

  • Jann Olson

    Cindy, I bet those two cuties were so glad to see you also! Love the photos. I have never been to Tenn., but it is on my list of ‘want to go to’s’. The bag of jewelry is perfect. Especially love all of the watch pieces!
    Glad you had a good time!
    hugs,
    Jann

  • kelly

    That looks like it was a fun trip. You were creeping closer to my neck of the woods! We live in GA just below the mountains. Tennesee is a beautiful state.

  • Celestina Marie from Southern DayDreams

    Hi Cindy, Looks like such a great trip and the scenery is gorgeous. I love this part of the country and visited there when we lived in Ohio.
    So nice to be with your family for a long weekend. Those little ones look happy to see mama again.
    How wonderful to receive such a great gift of jewels to create with. I know you are going to have fun.
    Have a great weekend.
    Hugs

  • earlene

    Great pictures of your trip Cindy and love the jewlery pieces.
    Next time we get together i will have some for you .
    Bet your babies missed you.
    Hugs
    Earlene

  • Cheryl

    Great pics and glad you had a fun trip. Can hardly wait until we go to the Smokies again! Nice jewelry pieces you received. Those two little cuties sure look happy you are home.
    Hugs

  • Trace

    Beautiful photos.
    Sounds like a wonderful trip.
    And a plus your family went along too.
    Woolie Hugs

  • Rondell

    What a wonderful trip, we had two of those thunderstorms and they were a little scary, just to much rain all at once! I’ve never been to Smokies they are beautiful!

  • Kris@JunkchiccottageKris

    Cindy
    What a great trip and beautiful pictures. Glad you had a great time
    Kris

  • Holly

    Sounds like a fun trip. We love visiting the smoky mountains.

  • Diane

    I’ve always wanted to visit the Smoky Mountains, hopefully we’ll make it someday. Nice collection of vintage jewelry pieces too!

  • JoAnne Weisser

    It sounds like you had a really nice trip. Your pictures of the mountains and beautiful blue sky are gorgeous. Sometimes it’s nice when it rains, it’s a good excuse to go shopping, right? (I didn’t realize you live in Ohio ~ we live near Columbus.)

  • Lavender Dreams

    What a wonderful trip! It’s the perfect time of year to travel to TN…and it really does look green and lush this year. I’m glad you had a good time and even got to shop some, too. Can’t wait to see what you do with that bag of old jewelry pieces. Enjoy your week my friend!

  • Old Time Cindy

    Sounds like fun. We are headed to TN this month for a short trip. I like TN so much that I want to retire there. That and the fact that it is closer to my granddaughter.

  • Crafty Home Cottage

    Hi Cindy, it looks like you had a nice trip and I’ll bet that your little doggies when so happy to see you return home 🙂 I love the post before this one . . . your Suzy Sack is delightful 🙂

Leave a Reply

