~Thrifting And Shopping With My Sister~

My sister had been gone visiting her youngest daughter and granddaughters in Mississippi for about a month and a half. So we decided to get together and go do a little thrifting and shopping since she is now home. We had a fun day…She found some pretty white curtains for her dining room at a thrift shop and then we discovered a new antique mall.

This booth had so many pretty things in aqua and  my sister found a little aqua stoneware bowl. I would have gotten it if she hadn’t picked it up first. Sorry…I forgot to get a photo of it.

AVM-1

And this booth had lots of great goodies in aqua too. Loved the little step-ladder…so cute!!

AVM-2

Of course, this next booth caught my eye with the jewelry pieces and vintage items.

AVM-3

We didn’t have time to go thru the whole place…there was over 200 booths. We are planning to go back in a couple of weeks…so we can take our time to go thru the whole place.

In the same shopping plaza…we found a country/vintage shop and I got this sweet little fabric shoe with greenery and raspberries displayed in it.

VSL-2

Just love the lace shoestring.

VSL-1

I decided to display it on my corner fireplace with the dress form.

VSL-4

Here is a close up of the other side of the corner fireplace. The bird pillows were from a giveaway that I won a few years ago over at Brenda’s blog…The Rusty Thimble.

FP-1

Tomorrow you will find me in my sewing/crafting room…it is only 3 months until my first show of the upcoming Fall season. So lots of new goodies to share with all of you soon.

Until next time…….         farmhouse blessing from me to you,  Cindy

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

13 responses to “~Thrifting And Shopping With My Sister~

  • Judy Clark

    Hi! Isn’t it fun to go shopping with a sister? I have two sisters who twice a year we have a “Sisters’ Weekend”. And shop, eat and play all weekend. We started doing this after we lost our youngest sister. We have always been close but realized that we needed to make time for each other.

    Don’t you love the excitement of the anticipation of a craft show! Your mind is so full of ideas and it is so excitement. Keep me posted as you work on your show, ok?

    Judy

  • earlene

    Morning Cindy, nothing better than sister time.
    Looks like a nice antique mall, everything you like.
    Is aqua the color this year?
    Hugs
    Earlene

  • Mary

    I’ve always wished that I had sisters — I’m the only child and I would have even settled for a brother. However, I am so very close to my first cousin Nellie and she feels like my sister.
    I like your vignettes on either side of the fireplace – they look good.
    Happy Sewing.
    Mary

  • Cheryl

    Love the little shoe you found and I sure would love going through that new antique mall!! Saw a lot of things I liked in your pictures. I am getting ready for a show in four weeks…….yikes!…….the pressure is on!
    Have fun crafting. Hugs

  • Celestina Marie

    Hi Cindy, sounds like a fun day with your sister and shopping. Love the pics of the mall you visited. It sounds like a great one with so many booths. Darling handmade shoe you found. I would enjoy that antique mall for sure. Have fun creating for your fall show.
    Wishing you a great weekend.
    Hugs

  • kelly

    Sounds like the perfect kind of day! I love going shopping in antique stores. You’re right about needing more time to shop there though. Love your new finds. Gosh, it’s so hot here it’s hard to even think about Fall already. I can see why you need to though!

  • Lavender Dreams

    What fun to get to shop with your sister. I see so many wonderful things to look at. Sometimes I get overwhelmed when I see so many things I like! lol Happy sewing! I’m ready to make something else! Hugs!

  • Rondell

    I love the antique mall Cindy, I see a lot I would buy especially the small ladder!

  • Trace

    Wonderful eye candy.
    And sweet time with your sister.
    You are blessed friend.
    Woolie Hugs

  • Jann Olson

    Happy that you and your sis got to spend some time together! Love hanging with my sisters. The shoe is darling, and I love, love the large metal container on the left side of your spool table. Which you know I drool over your table every time I see it. I went to an estate sale on Thurs. with a friend. Spent the most I have ever spent. I got a darling little childs sewing machine. No bargain, but it even had the case and I could not pass it up. Not red, (I wish) but it is tan and will go perfect in my blue, pink, and brown sewing room.
    hugs,
    Jann

  • Tammy

    Hi Cindy,
    Sounds like a great day out with your sister. I love junkin’ days.
    What a sweet find. It looks wonderful where you put it, actually the entire display is wonderful. Thanks so much for stopping by me blog. It was great hearing from you. I sure have missed all my bloggin’ friends.
    Hugs,
    Tam

  • Must love junk

    Looks like you found a fantastic place to shop!! Your corner fireplace space looks pretty 🙂
    Susan

Leave a Reply

