~Vintage Bunny and Downton Abbey Curtains~

This past week has been a busy one…signed up for a Fall show that is at one of my favorite local shops in September.

FFB-4

Picked up new fencing for the back yard.

Fencing

Made a friend her birthday gift. She loves bunnies/rabbits…so this was perfect for her and she loved it.

BRD-1

Isn’t this silver little bunny just the cutest little thing nestled in the flowers.

BRD-2

Got a call about maybe getting a big embroidery job…hoping that it works out and I get the job.

ASM-4

Found some curtains for the kitchen window from my favorite shop. So glad to find some…haven’t had any curtains up in there since we remodeled the kitchen.

DTA-3

I picked out these curtains from a display rack…got them because I loved the soft brown ticking and the cream ruffles…and they were only $24.00.

DTA-2

When the shop owner handed me a valance that was still in the package…I got a big surprise. They were Downton Abbey curtains!! Now I’ve been trying to figure out if I’ve seen these on the show.

DTA-1

Hope everyone has had a great week so far…I’ll be back soon to share some goodies that I’ve been working on.

Until then………   farmhouse blessings from me to you,  Cindy

 

 

 

 

16 responses to “~Vintage Bunny and Downton Abbey Curtains~

  • Cheryl

    Love that fencing you got. And, that tiny silver bunny gift you made for your friend is just too cute! Very unique. Hope the embroidery job comes through for you………you are going to be one busy gal! Really like the curtains……I love ticking myself. Have fun creating!

  • Trace

    What a wonderful gift.
    Who wouldn’t love it.
    And the ticking curtains…really love.
    How cool Downton Abbey.
    Woolie hugs

  • earlene

    Love those curtains too, they look perfect in your window.
    Fingers crossed you get the job!!!
    Hugs
    Earlene

  • Lavender Dreams

    Are those the necklaces you’ve made? OH MY! I love them all so much! And the silver bunny is very precious…just perfect for this arrangement. The curtains are pretty, too. You’ll have to keep the label for a card or scrapbooking project. Very cool! Enjoy your day! Hugs!

  • kelly

    I love your new curtains! I have a thing for anything ticking striped. They are very farmhouse indeed! I didn’t even know that they sold Downton Abby things like that. How fun! Sounds like you’ve been very busy.

  • artandsand

    I love the fabric for the curtains and the sweet ruffle – not too ruffly!

  • Celestina Marie

    You have been busy and those necklaces hanging for the show are incredible. Love the gift you designed for your friend, The curtains are wonderful. Great find for over your sink.
    Have a great weekend.
    hugs

  • Old Time Cindy

    I have such a fondness for ticking so I love your new curtains above that farmhouse sink of yours! 🙂

  • Betsy

    Love those curtains, they’re perfect for your kitchen. I haven’t heard about a Downton Abbey line, but they sure are pretty. It’s never too early to start preparing for the fall shows.

  • Jann Olson

    Love the new curtains Cindy! They have a whole line of Downton Abbey fabric in the quilt shops. The birthday gift is so sweet. Here’s hoping you get the embroidery job!
    hugs,
    Jann

  • lynn at shabby story

    love the new curtains, cindy:) hope the large job comes through–you have a serious machine there:) your friends gift is too cute–i love bunnies, too!

  • Diane

    i really like your kitchen curtains. Love the ticking with the ruffles!

  • Tante Mali

    Hi Dear,
    oh, what a cute little bunny!!! I love that piece! It’s something special!
    Have a wonderful weekend and a happy time.
    All my best from Austria
    Elisabeth

  • Must love junk

    Your curtains look great! Good luck on your embroidery job!
    Susan

  • Roxie

    Hi Cindy, I think your downton abbey curtains are adorable!! LOVE the style and color……and I pray you get the new job! That would be wonderful! Your friend is receiving a precious gift…that little bunny is too sweet! Blessings and thank you for the nice comment on the new floor….gosh these decisions are nerve boggling! Roxie

  • Judy Clark

    Really do like your fence – where did you find it? So cute. The gift you made will long be remembered I’m sure. The valance is great – love the ticking and the addition of the trim. Have a great week!

    Thanks for dropping by 20 North Ora.

    Judy

Leave a Reply

