~A Few Little Changes in the Kitchen~

Last week…my sister and I went to our favorite shop’s sidewalk sale and I found a couple of things that made me do a few little changes in my kitchen.

First let me show you what this area in my kitchen looked like.

K-4 (2)

If you look over to the left…there is a bird on a decorative candlestick that is under an old milk scale.

MS-1

While at the sidewalk sale…I found this brown watering can on clearance and thought that it might look really good sitting under the old milk scale.

BWP-2

Not sure if I’m going to keep it brown or paint it white. I would really like to have some more white in the kitchen. You can’t tell in this photo, but the walls in the kitchen are a soft aqua.

BWP-1

The other change is to the countertop area above the dishwasher. This is what it looked liked before I went to the sidewalk sale. I have the huge old white scale and a large old butter churn on display there.

K-1 (4)

I was so excited when I saw this little butter churn at the shop’s sidewalk sale. Even though this small one is a reproduction…the price was too good to pass it up.

OBC-4

I also picked up a sewing sign for my sewing/craft room…but will share that on another post soon. I will be spending a lot of time in there here soon…got to get busy and put embroidery on some kitchen towels for my upcoming shows.

IMG_0423

Also need to get some necklaces made for the shows too.

NKL-1

So if I missing for a while…you will be able to find me here in my creative place.

EM-2

Until next time……. blessings from me to you, Cindy

 

 

 

 

13 responses to “~A Few Little Changes in the Kitchen~

  • Cheryl

    Love the kitchen decor and your new finds!
    I think the pitcher would look good white.
    Hugs

  • Old Time Cindy

    Looks good! I think the pitcher would look great painted white with a band of burlap wrapped around it.

  • blhitchcock0301

    Wow! Loved all your goodies. The scale is great and so is the pitcher. Your kitchen is pulled together so nicely.

  • Lavender Dreams

    You have the most beautiful kitchen to decorate! And I love your necklaces…hope you’ll show us more that you make! Sweet hugs, Diane

  • kelly

    I like all of your new finds! Isn’t it always fun to come home and decide where you’re going to use them? Hard to believe that Fall will be here in a couple of months. It’s no wonder that you’ll be busy getting ready for your shows.

  • Trace

    Love the kitchen tweaking.
    And oooh my love that scale.
    So cool.
    Beautiful necklace too.
    Happy Creating.
    Hugs

  • "her" and Romeo

    I hope you do fabulous at your upcoming shows! Your necklaces are beautiful and unique, and your embroidery….well you know how I LOVE that! You do an excellent job!!! Love your kitchen finds! Love doing little changes like that! Hope to see you in September. In NICE weather 😉

    Hugs,

    Deborah

  • Kris@Junkchiccottage

    Cindy,
    Your kitchen area looks great with all your new finds. Your necklace is gorgeous too. Love seeing your sweet kitchen changes.
    Kris

  • Celestina Marie

    Hi Cindy, I love your kitchen and the little changes that make it so special. Love that pitcher you found for the end under the scale. I know you are busy creating for the big showing. The necklace is stunning. I love it. Is it ready to sell or is that one for you!!
    I’ve been MIA working on my kitchen cabinets. All done in three days just finishing the details. A bit tired, but very happy!!
    Have fun creating.
    Hugs

  • Ana

    Awesome finds Cindy….your kitchen looks great. That necklace you made is beautiful. Have fun creating.

    Hugs and Kisses,
    ❤️Ana

  • Diane

    Very cute kitchen collectibles Cindy. Love the scale and new watering can you added. Thanks for the visit!

  • Betsy

    Love all of your fun accessories especially that awesome old scale.

  • Must love junk

    Fun finds! LOVE the towel that you made!
    Susan

Leave a Reply

