~Busy, Busy…6 Weeks Until My First Fall Show~

My show season will be here before I know it…so I spent most of the day in my sewing/craft room planning and working on things for my two upcoming Fall shows.

IMG_3248

Little Zoey was so happy when I decided to take a break and sit in the recliner for a bit.

ZY-9

I stopped by the thrift store yesterday to look for a glass dome for one of the vintage pieces that I’m making for my shows. I did find the glass dome…

GDB

…and I also found a beautiful blue and white pitcher.

BWP-1

When my daughter saw the new pitcher that I got…she said that I needed this white ribbon with blue polka-dots on it that she had found in her craft supplies. So I decided to make it into a slash for my dress-form and added a piece of jewelry to it. Thinking I will keep it on there thru the end of Summer.

DFM-5

I’ll share some of the jewelry pieces that I’m making on my next post.

NL-3

Until next time…….         blessings, Cindy

11 responses to “~Busy, Busy…6 Weeks Until My First Fall Show~

  • Trace

    Beautiful…
    Love the sweet polka dots from your daughter..
    Your necklace is awesome too.
    Woolie Hugs

  • Cheryl

    More little touches of blue………love it! Very nice necklace.
    Starting to get ready for my shows, too.

  • Sheila

    You always find such awesome treasures when out and about! Love your displays.
    Blessings,
    Sheila

  • Celestina Marie

    Hi Cindy, I know it is a busy time for you creating for your shows. Zoey is too cute and I an sure loves it when you take a break. Can’t wait to see your jewelry pieces. Have fun creating.

    Thank you for stopping by and your kind comment. I am so glad to be done with my project and can’t believe I waited so long to start this last room of cabinets. It is so much brighter now.

    Hugs

  • Celestina Marie

    Forgot to say the ribbon sash from your daughter is perfect on your dress form. Love the dome too.
    XO

  • Lavender Dreams

    The ribbon looks very pretty and I like your new pitcher. It’s so much fun to find things we like when we shop. LOVE this new necklace! Can’t wait to see some more. You know I love the one you made me! I wear it all the time and get so many compliments! Sweet hugs, Diane

  • Kris@Junkchiccottage

    Have fun Cindy getting ready for your upcoming show. I know you will come up with some beautiful pieces.
    Kris

  • kelly

    Seems like this time of year rolls around so fast! I know how busy you must be right now. I always enjoy seeing your creations. Love the blue ribbon on your dress form!

  • artandsand

    I can’t believe you can head into a thrift shop with an exact thing in mind and actually find it.

    Love that dress form!

  • must love junk

    Pretty finds! Zoey is adorable 🙂
    Susan

  • Jann Olson

    Oh my gosh Cindy, I have a pitcher just like that one only yellow. I was at my friends house one day and she had it in her thrift donation box. She had made it years ago in a ceramic class for her grandmother. It’s even signed on the bottom. I couldn’t believe she was getting rid of it. She said, “take it if you want”. I grabbed it up. lol! A couple of years ago I asked her if she wanted it back and she still said no.
    hugs,
    Jann

Leave a Reply

