~Fall Festival Show and Trip to the Zoo~

Oh my…where do I begin! I have been so busy that I don’t know if I’m coming or going.

I just did my first Fall show of the season…and I forgot to take any photos of my booth. The show was at Homespun Blessings, which is a local prim/primitive shop…and there was 12 booths outside on the lawn of the shop. This was my second year doing this show and I had another great year there.

FF-1

Now to share some photos of our trip to the Columbus Zoo, while we were on our vacation for our 35th wedding anniversary.

Remember me sharing this photo of my grandson making friends with this bear at the zoo.

PB-1

Well……when we went to the zoo, he wasn’t meeting any new friends. It was nap time!!

Bear-2

But I think that I might of gotten a new boyfriend….he wouldn’t take is eyes of me!! So I just started talking to him and he sure was listening to everything I said. He was so adorable!!

GA-1

My favorite thing that I did while at the zoo was when we went to see the giraffes.

GAF-1

See the baby giraffe near its mama…she is 10 feet tall and I got to feed her.  It was one of the coolest things that I’ve ever done.

GAF-2

Well…my next show is in 3 weeks……so I will be spending some time in my crafting/sewing room.

IMG_3211a

And I’ll be making some more necklaces…

NKL-1

 

and other creations to take to the next show in 3 weeks.

HP-3

Until next time…..          blessings, Cindy

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

10 responses to “~Fall Festival Show and Trip to the Zoo~

  • Holly

    Glad to hear you had a great show. The zoo trip looks so fun! Thanks for taking us along.

  • Lavender Dreams

    What a beautiful necklace! I sure would love to shop at your booth! I would go broke! I’m glad it was a success. Enjoy your week! Hugs!

  • Jann Olson

    Cindy, so glad that the show was a success again this year. I bet you’ve been busy. Your jewelry is gorgeous and I love the little hearts. Best not tell hubby that you have a new boyfriend. lol!
    hugs,
    Jann

  • Celestina Marie

    Hi Cindy, congrats on a great show.Looks like you had a wonderful time at the zoo and feeding the giraffe is a highlight. Great pics.
    Have fun getting ready for the next show. I love this necklace you show here.
    Happy Creating.
    XO

  • Kelly

    I love going to the zoo and haven’t been in several years. My favorite is always the gorillas. They are so human like and fun to watch them interact with each other. That’s so neat that you got to feed the giraffe!

  • Cheryl

    Great pictures Cindy and glad the show was another good one for you!
    Best wishes for your next show. Blessings and have fun!

  • Laurel@chippingwithcharm

    I LOVE that picture of your grandson with the bear!! Too cute 🙂

  • must love junk

    I haven’t been to the zoo in ages…looks so fun! 🙂
    Susan

  • Debbie

    Glad to hear you had a good show, Cindy…and that your vacation was such a fun time! Fall blessings to you, dear friend.
    Debbie
    xxoo

  • Roxie

    Mornin’ Cynthia, The area you had your show is beautiful!! Where is that? That gets me in the mood for Autumn big time! You have been having too much fun traveling around and visiting sites…..I wouldn’t mind going back to Amish area again this Fall…love it too! I think it’s awesome to meet up with a blogging friend…I want to do that too! Also, Happy (belated) Anniversary~~~Beautiful! Blessings~~~Roxie

Leave a Reply

