~Crafting and A Trip to the Flea Market~

I’ve been so busy…

I made a Fall table runner for my mother…have an embroidery job for a local jewelry store that I need to finish up putting their logo on some shirts…and I’ve been crocheting more ruffled scarves to replace that ones that I sold at my last show.

AYS-1

But I took a break today and went to the Flea Market Extravaganza here in town out at the fairgrounds. They do this show twice a year…in the Spring and then again in the Fall. My favorite part of this show is the Vintage Market Place…

I loved this dress form and the necklaces that were on it…might just have to decorate my dress form with some necklaces like this one.

VMP-3

Also loved the white pumpkin that is sitting on this white cupboard…it was made out of a white chenille bedspread. I have some white chenille that a blogging friend gave me, so I know that I will be making me one of these pumpkins and I think that I might have to put some bling on mine.

VMP-1

There was a lot of Fall goodies at the show and the weather was great…it was in the upper 60’s to the low 70’s with a cool breeze and it felt like a perfect Fall day.

VMP-2

I only purchased a couple of little things…

I couldn’t pass up this little aqua pumpkin…just love it!!

APM-2

It was made out of a Jello mold…it’s stem is a sewing spool and it also has buttons, paper flowers and a leaf on it. I have it displayed with a ticking pumpkin that I got last year at a show that I did.

APM-3

The only other think I purchased was a bag of old buttons to use in making my Vintage Style Necklaces. Can’t wait to use some of them.

OBP-1

Well…I’m off to get some rest…the flea market was huge this year, so we did a lot of walking and my feet and legs are really not liking me right now. All the walking has flared up my restless leg syndrome…so I have a feeling that it might be a long time, plus it looks like we have a thunderstorm heading our way too.

Until next time…….          blessings, Cindy

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

12 responses to “~Crafting and A Trip to the Flea Market~

  • earlene

    Looks like a great flea Market Cindy!!!

  • Lavender Dreams

    That sure looks like fun. I have some white chenille, too….what a good idea! Enjoy your day….take it easy today! Hugs, Diane

  • Cheryl

    Love those pictures……..wish I could have been there! I have a bunch of chenille that I need to use too…….maybe pumpkins will be in the making!
    Really love that Jello mold pumpkin………I have a bunch of those molds laying around here somewhere…….you are giving me ideas!!
    Hugs!

  • Kris@Junkchiccottage

    Oh Cindy such great eye candy. I bet it was a great time.
    Kris

  • kelly

    Sounds like a fun day! I love going to outdoor flea markets like that. Now is the season for a lot of them too. Love the cute little aqua pumpkin you bought. I think making a white chenille fabric one would look sweet too! Good thing you can sew. You probably get so many ideas when you go shopping.

  • Celestina Marie

    Hi Cindy, looks like you had a fun fall day at the market. Love your pics. Your scarf is gorgeous and I love that color. I made many of those for gifts the last few years. I also just love the mold tin pumpkin you got and had an idea for those since I have so many tins. I did finish a few sweater pumpkins today and had so much fun. Have another great show and fun creating and getting ready. I know you are busy but glad you had some time to get out to the market too.
    Hugs

  • Jann Olson

    Cindy, I saw a white chenille pumping the other day and loved it as well. I have had my eyes for a chenille spread for a long time, but no luck yet. The jello mold pumpkin is so unique.
    hugs,
    Jann

  • Old Time Cindy

    Love the look of your scarf that you’re making. I’ve been to that flea market once (or twice?) and it is huge so I can imagine you needing some rest. But it does have a lot of eye candy for sure.
    Farmhouse hugs,
    Cindy

  • linda56

    love a good flea market and what a great day for it cindy……you are so busy all the time so this was the perfect break……wish there was time for more of these before the snow flies….shoot ….did I just say snow flies….fall should last for at least 6 months in my world….and winter only a month….lol…hope you have a great day….love the scarf too….

  • Betsy

    This is my idea of a fun day. Eye candy everywhere and good weather to make it all enjoyable.

  • blhitchcock0301

    Looks like a great day of pickin’. I could have made a day of it, that’s for sure! It’s been awhile since I’ve had one of these days. I’m long overdue!

  • must love junk

    Love that show, even though I haven’t been in awhile! Your ruffled scarves are so pretty! Great finds 🙂
    Susan

Leave a Reply

