~Oktoberfest is 5 Days Away~

 

I’ve been away from my blog for a little bit…there is a lot going on in our lives right now.

My father-in-law’s health has taken a turn downhill and he is now very weak. We have been going up to my in-laws home as much as we can to help out…they live an hour away from us. Our whole family has put many things into place to help him to be able to stay in their home with my mother-in-law for a while longer. Then yesterday…we got a phone call letting us know that our brother-in-law’s brother had a massive heart attack while they were out hunting in the woods yesterday. Haven’t heard any updates yet, but I’m sure praying that he will be okay.

Plus my youngest daughter and my sister have had the flu for the last few days…and I had been around both of them. So hoping that I don’t get it as my next show is only 5 days away. I’ve been spending every moment at home on making new necklaces to replace some that sold at the last show.

SAN-1

NLGL

GBN-1

I still have more necklaces to finish up. Plus…I’ve also been crocheting some ruffled scarves to replace some that I sold at the last show and little Zoey thought she should model it for you.

ZRS-1

It is very gloomy looking outside today…like it could rain at any minute, but not a drop of rain yet. The rain seems to all be North East of us. Since there is no sun today…I decided to turn on a few lights.

Living Room…had to pull the blind down to get a good picture of it. Just order this farmhouse style light last week…from LTD Commodities for only $19.00.

FHL

Kitchen Light….had this rooster light in my kitchen for years.

RL-1

Another Kitchen Light…got these little mason jar lights a few years ago from a local shop and I just love the look of them.

MJLS

Well…it is back to making necklaces for the show.

Until next time…….       farmhouse blessings from me to you, Cindy

 

 

 

 

13 responses to “~Oktoberfest is 5 Days Away~

  • Celestina Marie

    Hi Cindy, I am so sorry your FIL is so weak now and not improving and also my prayers for your bil’s brother to recover from his heart attack. So sorry your kids have the flu and I hope you stay well with your show coming up.
    Love your lamps and your new one looks great in your living room. Love the rooster lamp and the garland of mason jars is awesome.
    Your home must be so cozy when the days are dark and gloomy.

    Have a great show and stay well. Prayers come your way.
    Hugs

  • Celestina Marie

    Hi again, forgot to say how much I love your necklaces. They are all so unique and Zoey is a great little model for your scarf. It’s so pretty!
    XO

  • kelly

    I’m so sorry to hear about all of the health problems going on in your family. Sometimes, it seems that when it rains it pours! Do your daughter and sister have the flu that people are getting vaccinated from right now? That sure seems early! I just got my flu shot today too. I get it every year and so far it has done the trick! I hope that you’re able to make it to the festival this weekend.

  • Cheryl

    Prayers going out for your FIL and also hoping Laura and your sis get to feeling better fast. Love your lamps and that little strand of the mini canning jar lights are really cute the way you have them! The necklaces are very unique……love them and the scarf, too. Have a great show!

  • Lavender Dreams

    I’m very sorry for the health problems with family members and others. It’s always hard on everyone involved. I’ll keep them in my prayers. Love your beautiful lamps and of course the necklaces you’re making! I like the added things….very fun to wear! Have a good week my friend. Hugs, Diane

  • Betsy

    Love all of your beautiful necklaces and I hope you sell all of them. Zoey looks pretty cozy with your scarf. Keeping you and your family in my prayers.

  • linda56

    cindy so sorry about all that is going on over there…..when it rains it pours…..right…..I will send well wishes and prayers your way….I have to tell you…..I love your jewelry…….I know how busy it gets when you are preparing for a show…hope its a sell out for you…..those are always nice….

  • artandsand

    I am glad that you have your jewelry to take your mind off all that is happening. My thoughts are with you and your family.

  • Trace

    Lifting your family in prayer friend.
    I so love your beautiful necklaces and scarf.
    Your so talented.
    Happy October!

  • Old Time Cindy

    Sending you some farmhouse hugs for all that is going on in life. Sounds like you have a lot on your plate right now. Blessings to you and your family.

  • earlene

    Oh no that is such sad news Cindy.
    Hope you don’t get the flu.
    Hugs

  • Roxie

    Evening Cynthia, I’m so sorry to hear about sickness in your family and friends…my prayers are with you. Your necklaces are very nice and unique…I especially like the first one with the aqua accents. Enjoy your shows coming up…..Autumn is such a special time! Blessings~~~Roxie

  • Jann Olson

    Hi Cindy, so sorry to hear about the things you are dealing with right now! Hope everything gets much better. Your new lamp is darling! Love the necklaces and Zoey is so cue in the scarf. Best of luck with Octoberfest!
    hugs,
    Jann

Leave a Reply

