~Feeling Blessed~

 

Our blogging friend, Carol…from “Art and Sand” had a giveaway and I was one of her giveaway winners of one of the awesome banners that she makes. We got to pick out the word we would like on our banner and the word I picked for my banner was “Blessed”.

BLSD-2

Thank you, Carol…I love the banner and it looks great on the quilt in the dining room.

I”m feeling so blessed to see such beautiful Fall colors this past week…before the storm takes all the leaves off of the trees.

FLS-1

I feel so blessed to have my two Yorkie girls that brings me lots of joy…

PCE

and kept me company while my hubby was gone on a trip for work…even if they can be a little rotten sometimes,  but Oh So Cute!

PZY

Feeling blessed as I went outside onto the front porch to remove what I thought was a leave sticking to our front widow screen.

OLM-1

As I went to pick the leaf off of the window…I realized that it was not a leaf, but a beautiful orange leaf moth.

OLM-2

Yes…feeling blessed today.

FL-1

Blessings from me to you….     Until next time, Cindy

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

8 responses to “~Feeling Blessed~

  • Nana Diana

    Cindy- This is a great post! I have NEVER seen a butterfly like that one. It does look like a leaf! That is a sweet banner you won from Carol. She is such a nice gal and I love that you picked BLESSED for your banner. How perfect!!!

    Hope you have a wonderful weekend- xo Diana

  • JoAnne Weisser

    Your banner is darling, Cindy. Carol is such a sweetie. Thank you for reminding me that I have so many blessings to be thankful for. Have a wonderful weekend!

  • Celestina Marie

    Hi Cindy, Congrats on your win from Carol. Love the Blessed banner you chose. It looks great on your quilt. Carol does beautiful work and a talented blogger. Never saw a leaf moth. He blends right into the season.
    Your Yorkie girls are too cute. Lovely post filled with blessings.
    Have a great weekend.
    Hugs

  • Lavender Dreams

    That leaf moth is amazing….I kept saying that! I jumped up to show your photos to my hubby. That’s a new one for us! WOW! Enjoy your day my friend! Hugs, Diane

  • Cheryl

    Congrats on winning the banner……looks good on your quilt.
    Have never seen a leaf moth……beautiful! Blessings to you.

  • Kelly

    Congrats on winning one of those cute banners from Art and Sand. That is the most amazing moth! I can’t get over how much it looks like a Fall leaf. Nature is miraculous, isn’t it?

  • Betsy

    Lucky you to be one of the winners of Carol’s sweet banners. Very blessed indeed!

  • artandsand

    That moth shows us that we can never create anything as beautiful as what exists in nature – amazing.

    I am glad you like the banner. I had fun using different colors than my usual and also in making the white paint stand out on the beige dropcloth.

    I am sorry that I haven’t commented before. I am so far behind in reading due to my health. I will catch up soon.

Leave a Reply

