~Christmas Pins Finished For The Show~

 

My big Christmas show is now 2 weeks & 2 days away…and I’ve been under the weather for the last few days.  I watched my little grandson this past Saturday…and he started not feeling well.  Now…his mommy & daddy and me are sick.

So I’ve not gotten much done for the show so far this week, but forced myself to finish up some Christmas pins.

PNS-3

Each pin has an old piece of jewelry on it.

PNS-2

Some have little snowmen faces that I painted.

PNS-1

And some have snowman faces that I made out of polymer clay.

PNS-4

There are some with a tiny hand painted gingerbread on them…and some with tiny bottle trees.

PNS-5

And some with pretty red ribbon & fuzzy white yarn with snowflakes and pretty red beads. I’ve made these in past years and had just enough supplies left to make 25 of them.

I have about a dozen necklaces that I need to finish and still need to do some embroidery on kitchen towels. I only have 2 towels left from last year…so will be working on those tomorrow if I feel good enough.

Until next time…..

Blessing from me to you…   ~Cindy

 

11 responses to “~Christmas Pins Finished For The Show~

  • Angela

    What pretty pins you have made Cindy. Sorry to hear all of you are sick. Hope you feel better soon and get all your work done for your show. Take care of yourself.
    Angela

  • Celestina Marie

    Hi Cindy, sorry to hear you have been under the weather and your family too. I know you are busy and the time is drawing near for your show. Love the darling pins you created. Hope you feel better soon and can finish up all you need to for the show. Best wishes!!
    Hugs

  • JoAnne Weisser

    Your pins are adorable, Cindy. Hope you’re feeling better!

  • Lavender Dreams

    I sure hope you all get over it and feel better soon. The pins are very pretty and so perfect to wear on a coat or sweater. Have a good week my friend. Try to get some extra rest! Hugs, Diane

  • kelly

    I bet it’s fun being able to craft all of those things for your show. It’s great being able to have a hobby like that. You do such a great job on all of that. I bet making those intricate small pins can be a challenge though. Hope you start feeling better and can complete the rest of your projects in time.

  • Vickie

    I love the vintage jewelry you added to your pins, Cindy! I feel for you trying to finish it all when you’re not feeling well. I took a week off to watch 2 of our grandchildren and I was sick the whole time. I didn’t have a voice which was the worst part. I hope you feel better soon!
    Vickie

  • Nana Diana

    What wonderful pins!!! I love them and I bet they go like hotcakes. I am so sorry that you are sick. There is so much crapola going around already this winter. xo Diana

  • Lynne

    I hope you feel better very soon and your show is a huge success.

  • Old Time Cindy

    So sorry you’re feeling poorly, Cindy. Please take care!
    Farmhouse hugs,
    Cindy

  • The Farmer's Daughter

    Hard to believe Christmas is right around the corner. Love the pins! Sorry to hear you’re not feeling well. By now maybe you’re better? I sure hope so!!! Hugs!

  • Jann Olson

    Cindy, the pins are really cute. Love the snowmen that you painted! Hope you are feeling better. My sis had that. I’ve escaped it for now. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving!
    hugs,
    Jann

Leave a Reply

