~Things Are Finally Getting Back To Normal~

I’m been missing from blogland for a little while now and it feels good to be back to blogging again.

Show season is over for another year and it was a good year….my new vintage style necklaces were a hit…

LBN-6

and I sold out of all the Christmas pins.

PNS-3

For the first time ever…I got my Christmas tree up in time for Thanksgiving.

IMG_9885

We had all of my family over at our home and my mom gave us a scare…she fell coming in our front door. Luckily…she didn’t break any bones, but she did sprain her wrist.

My sister and I went to some of our favorite shops to see them all decked out for the Christmas season. One shop had a 50% off coupon and I used it to buy a light up picture…that I think is perfect for my farmhouse kitchen.

IMG_9883

Hope everyone had a great week. I’ll be back soon to share more of my Christmas decorating with all of you.

farmhouse blessings from me to you….       ~Cindy

 

 

12 responses to “~Things Are Finally Getting Back To Normal~

  • earlene

    I knew you would sell out!!!
    That looks great above your cabinets with that all lit up, never seen that one.
    Hope your mom heals fast….ouch!
    TGIF Cindy

  • Trace

    No wonder Friend.
    They are beautiful.
    Love the picture too.
    So glad your mom is ok.
    Warm Woolie HUGS

  • Celestina Marie

    Hi Cindy, Congrats on a great sale. I knew you would sell out and have a wonderful show. Your treasures were beautiful. Love your tree and the mason jar light up piece is perfect for your kitchen. Hope your mom’s wrist feels better soon. Sounds like you had a special Thanksgiving with all the family. Wishing you a nice weekend and time to rest up a little from all the fun you’ve been having.
    Hugs and Blessings

  • jan

    Not surprised your jewelry was a hit….every piece I have seen is so pretty and unique! Hoping your mom is doing better now, how scary she fell like that. Lots of hugs…Jan

  • Lavender Dreams

    I’m so glad your show was a success! Everyone loves your necklaces and pins. Glad your mother wasn’t hurt, hope she heals quickly. Love your new lighted picture, too. It’s a busy time of year but I love it, don’t you? Hugs, Diane

  • kelly

    I know you are probably relishing some R&R now that the show season is over. I know how busy you are during that time. Glad to hear that your mom wasn’t hurt worst than she was. Falls are so dangerous for elderly people! They just don’t recover the way we do. I like the new picture you bought. I’ve never seen anything like it before. So it really lights up?

  • doreenhousehoneys

    I’ve taken a look at some of your designs Cynthia,and I’m not at all surprised you sold out. Very unique, which is really what it takes because there’s so much competition in that niche. Congratulations (stopping by from clh).

    Hope your mom fully recovers quickly.

  • Old Time Cindy

    Wow…you’ve been busy, a fun busy! Glad to hear your mom is okay.
    Farmhouse hugs,
    Cindy

  • Cheryl

    So glad your show was a success with great sales!
    Hope your mom is doing fine…….what a scare that was for you!
    Your tree looks good and love the lighted picture.
    Hugs!

  • artandsand

    I know you love to create for your shows, but it must be nice to be done for awhile.

  • Must love junk

    Congrats on your success! Hope your mom is feeling ok!
    Susan

  • Betsy

    So good to hear that your last show was a big success! I did my last show of the year this weekend and I’m definitely breathing a sigh of relief. Your tree looks beautiful!

Leave a Reply

