~Welcome Winter~

Christmas has all been put away for another year, but I have decided to ~Welcome Winter~ instead.

A few snowmen waiting for winter to get here too. The little snowmen in the baby shoe was a Christmas gift from a blogging friend. (Thanks so much, Cheryl…I love them. They are as cute as can be!!)

WNT-1

Sound like Winter is finally going to get here tomorrow with freezing rain for most of the day. If I only had a pair of ice skates…maybe I could go outside…Not!!

CMS-6

Oh…how I wish that it would be all snow instead. Thinking tomorrow is a good day to stay at home and maybe watch a movie or read a book.

WNT-2

I just had to share this pretty white flower that I got for Christmas. It is made of wood and the center piece is rusty metal with little jewels. I just love it!!

WNT-3

Hope everyone stays safe if you are expecting the freezing rain where you live too.

Until next time……

Blessings from me to you…..  ~Cindy

 

 

10 responses to “~Welcome Winter~

  • Rondell

    We are expecting rain all day but not freezing rain…the Steelers play Saturday so that’s why the weather is so important. Love the little snowmen in the shoe!

  • Cheryl

    Love your “winter decor” and so happy you love the tiny baby shoe! Had freezing rain early this morning and now rain for the rest of the day. Could get to 50 degrees……but the cold and snow are predicted for next week!

  • Celestina Marie

    Hi Cindy, Love your winter look. So cozy and inviting. I am in love with those skates hanging on your wall display. I really must try that one. We had rain for 2 days but the ice predicted never came thankfully. Today is just cold, gloomy but dry. Perfect to stay in an do some creating.

    Thank you for sharing your pretty winter home. Wishing you a wonderful new year filled with blessings and lots of fun creating.
    Hugs

  • artandsand

    I love all your winter decor – it stretches the seasonal decor for a bit longer. But, we don’t get winter here so I am struggling with an idea for my mantel.

    I am hoping for snow in our mountains so we can get up for a ski trip.

    Stay warm and be creative!!!

  • Pam

    Just love the white flower. So unique!

  • Jann Olson

    Cindy, I love your sweet collection of snowmen! You’ve created such a cute vignette. The paper flower is beautiful as well as unique. We don’t get that freezing rain here. I’ve heard how dangerous it can be. Happy New Year!
    hugs,
    Jann

  • kelly

    I love your idea of decorating for “Winter” with snowmen etc. That’s a fun way to use some decorations during a dreary time of year. Freezing rain can be so dangerous! We always worry about the power going out or trees coming down during a storm like that. I hope you stay safe and keep warm! We are just now getting very cold weather tonight after several days of flooding rain.

  • Lavender Dreams

    Everything looks beautiful. I like having a few pretty things out for this month. I know it’s cold where you are. Stay bundled up and warm! Hugs!

  • Debbie

    Love all of your winter decorations, Cindy! It all looks so cute at your house! The little snowmen in the baby shoe are adorable!!
    Happy New Year!
    Debbie
    xo

  • Julie

    I love your idea of decorating for winter – – sometimes it feels like after Christmas is over, all winter decorations come down. Funny because winter has just started by Christmas! We don’t get much snow where we are, so maybe it’s just the hope of spring and newness we crave after the holidays… Stay warm! 🙂 ~julie

Leave a Reply

