~Been Mostly Staying At Home~

Winter is here for sure…we got 6 inches of snow last week.

SNW-9

We took a quick trip up to my in-laws this past Sunday, since the roads were finally cleared of the snow and before the freezing rain came in.

The snow was great for the skiers at Mad River Mountain…even thou the wind chill was -25 degrees…we could see some skiers coming down the mountain!!

MRM-1

This was our back yard one night with the moon peaking thru the trees and all the snow on the ground.

NSWS

Since all the snow and freezing rain made me stay at home…I did a little jewelry making and I love my new bracelet.

BLT

Working on a few other things that I will share on my next post.

Until next time…..

blessing from me to you…..    ~Cindy

 

 

 

8 responses to “~Been Mostly Staying At Home~

  • Celestina Marie

    Hi Cindy, looks like a cozy place to be inside and creating. Love your new bracelet. Your now pics look pretty but cold!! Enjoy this cozy season.
    Hugs and Blessings

  • Kelly

    The snow is pretty, but I’m sure you’re already tired of it. The bracelet you made is pretty too. Glad to hear that you’re making the most of it indoors.

  • Jann Olson

    Brrrrr, cold; but it sure does look pretty! Our snow has melted for now. Love the bracelet!
    hugs,
    Jann

  • Cheryl

    Sure has been cold……..I am so ready for Spring!!
    Love the bracelet, it is different and unique.
    Be safe and keep warm!!

  • Judy Clark

    Your bracelet is just precious. From the looks of the outside, inside is the place to be.

    Judy

  • Angela Phillips

    Love all the snow pictures Cindy. And the new bracelet is perfect. Stay warm and have a great weekend. I think the girls and myself are going to pigeon forge for a weekend of shopping.

  • The Farmer's Daughter

    I don’t blame you for mostly staying home! We haven’t gotten any snow but it’s been very cold. I’ve stayed in, too. Stay safe!

  • Roxie

    Hi Cindy, I’ve been staying home too until this last week….It actually felt good! So far our Winter hasn’t been bad but I did enjoy the snow we had a few weeks ago,..(we only had 3-4 in. at most) Thanks for your comments on the kitchen and bath…we really like the choices we made. LOVE the trough sink~~~Blessings~~~Roxie

Leave a Reply

