~More Farmhouse Touches~

Since it has been so cold with wind chills below zero…I’ve been staying home and doing some rearranging in the living room and adding some more farmhouse touches in there.

Old oil can…old tin scoop…and a little mason jar with tiny white flowers.

FGH-1

Added some berries in an old basket on a shelf with my Ohio sign. Can’t decide if the birds are staying there or not.

WBS-2

Also got some new lamps to give me the look I’m wanting…and this one just says Farmhouse to me.

FMJ-1

These next two lamps came from Pottery Barn…one on either side of our sofa. Decorated this side with a small dress form, a pear made out of twine, and a spool of thread. One side more feminine…

PBL-2

And decorated this side with vintage binoculars, an old glass piece, a candle warmer and our weather monitor. One side more masculine…

WCB-3

We are planning on getting a new sofa in the Spring…can’t wait to see what is out there that will give me more of a farmhouse style with the sofa.

Until next time…..         Blessings from me to you, ~Cindy

 

8 responses to “~More Farmhouse Touches~

  • Angela

    Love all your lamps Cindy. The display that has the binoculars at the base of the lamp is charming. I have a soft spot in my heart for binoculars. After my Daddy became feeble, he would sit out under the tree and look at the birds and squirrels with his. I have them on display in my guest room. Maybe I need a good snow to get me motivated and busy preparing for Spring here at the home place. We were so excited as earlier our forcast was for a little sleet and snow for tomorrow into Tuesday,,,, and this morning they changed it in our area to all rain.!!! Darn. I was so hoping for a little white stuff. You take care and stay warm.
    Angela

  • Judy Clark

    Love all of your vignettes. Very pretty! Adore all of your lamps. Really looking country!

    Judy

  • Nana Diana

    Your lamps are lovely, Cindy…and I love the binoculars, too. You did a nice job on all your vignettes. I’ll bet you are excited to find a new sofa this Spring. xo Diana

  • Jann Olson

    Cindy, I love that oil can and scoop! So unique and definitely has a farmhouse feel. The new lamps are super cute. Stay warm! We have had unusually warm weather here, really in need of snow!
    hugs,
    Jann

  • kelly

    I love that last lamp pictured from Pottery Barn! That is so industrial farmhouse looking to me.

  • Celestina Marie

    Hi Cindy, my comment would not go through so I am trying it again.
    Love all your farmhouse touches. The lamps are great and I love the scoop and oil can.
    Stay safe and warm in the cold and snow. We had 80 over the weekend and today is only 28 degrees.
    Hugs, CM

  • linda

    hi there cindy…..i am loving your farmhouse look…..keep it going…..simple and sweet….its been so nice here in florida….but i cant wait to get home and play in my own space….. enjoy your day….

  • Debbie

    Oh Cindy…your home looks so nice! Love all the new additions! The lamps are all wonderful!
    Debbie
    xo

Leave a Reply

