~A Little of This and A Little of That~

I have been a little busy with this and that….

I changed some things around in my china cabinet in our dining room.

DCC-1

Been working on a crocheted blanket for my mom.

CBF-1

Lost a stone in one of my necklace’s…which made me sad.

NKL-1

But after some thought…I took out every other stone and used some metal paint to fix it. I think it turned out pretty good.

NKL-2

Then decided to do a little rearranging of my Spring decorations yesterday…

The bunnies are now on the console by the front room window…

EBB-1

…and so is the little bird’s nest under the dome.

EDC-1

Added a little bird pillow into one of my yarn baskets and little white flowers into a tiny mason jar.

SDC-1

Then redid the vignette on the corner fireplace.

SDFP-1

Well…it is time for me to get back to working on my mom’s crocheted blanket. Love working with this yarn that I’m using…it is so soft.

Be back at the beginning  of next week…as it is going to be a busy weekend. Shhhh…. don’t tell anyone, but I’m going to be a year older this coming weekend. My sweet mom is having us for dinner tomorrow and she is making me a cake…Yummy!! Then on the weekend…my hubby is taking me to the big antique mall here in town…for me to pick out my birthday gift and then out to dinner.

Hope everyone has a great weekend!!

Blessings from me to you…..     ~Cindy

10 responses to “~A Little of This and A Little of That~

  • Southern DayDreams

    Hi Cindy, Love your little changes and vignettes for spring. Great idea for the necklace. It looks beautiful. Your mom is going to love the crocheted throw you are making her. What yarn are you using? The color is pretty.
    Wishing you a very Happy Birthday. Fun time at your mom’s, shopping and out to dinner.
    Hugs, CM

  • Judy Clark

    Happy Birthday Cindy! Love your rearranging. You did an awesome job on that necklace – it looks great! Hope you have a wonderful weekend. Enjoy!

    Judy

  • Cheryl

    Love all your rearranging and spring vignettes.
    I did send you a message about this weekend.
    Wishing a very Happy Birthday my friend!
    Hugs

  • Nana Diana

    First off- Happy upcoming birthday!!!! That necklace “fix” was a great idea. It looks perfect now. Your Spring decorations look wonderful. Happy weekend to you- xo Diana

  • Suzan

    WOW – I’m over the top impressed with how you fixed your pendant – that’s amazing Cindy !
    Love all our vignettes – ( and the check curtains hanging there in the background )
    Wish I could crochet…………..it looks so pretty
    Have a great day
    xoxoxo

  • Linda

    Beautiful, Cindy! You have a lovely blog.

  • Old Time Cindy

    Happy Birthday to you, Cindy! Enjoy your special weekend!
    Farmhouse hugs,
    Cindy

  • Jann Olson

    Cindy your home is always so cozy and warm feeling. Wishing you a very Happy Birthday!
    hugs,
    Jann

  • kelly

    Oh your weekend sounds like so much fun! Happy Birthday! Can’t wait to see what you get at the antique store. I like your new vignettes for the Spring and Easter. And I’m very impressed with how you solved that problem with the stone missing on that necklace!

  • Trace

    What wonderful idea .
    Your necklace looks great.
    Love the Blankie your making for your mom too.
    I just adore the love you put in your home.
    Happy Spring

Leave a Reply

