~It is Well with my Soul~

I love all the farmhouse decorating that I’ve been seeing online, but I also love cottage decorating style too. So I’ve decided to try get a farmhouse cottage style in my home. I started with a little change in the dining room.

Well…let me show you the before picture first. It was okay, but didn’t say farmhouse cottage to me…so I took the pictures down and the prim angel.

SDR-1

Then I went shopping for some pieces that said farmhouse cottage to me. I found this tin flower holder at JoAnn Fabrics and added the pretty little pink flowers to the jars.

SFS-1

I still needed something up above, because I had a nail in the wall up above the shelf and I wasn’t really wanting to patch the hole in the wall. Then I found this today while out shopping with my sister…

SFS-2

…and I think it looks really good above the shelf.

SFS-3

Yes…I think it says farmhouse cottage to me…and “It is all Well with my Soul”.

Until next time…..     blessings from me to you, ~Cindy

 

9 responses to “~It is Well with my Soul~

  • Celestina Marie

    Hi Cindy, I agree it is cottage farmhouse. Love your changes and the plaque is special.
    Hugs, CM

  • Michele

    I love your new look. It’s amazing how small changes make such a big impact!

  • mlmhms

    hi cindy….love your find from joanns……i have not been there in so long…i just might have to go peek in…..dont you just love to change things up…i know i do….so many people are going away from the dark look that once we all loved….and lighting things up…..i have been playing in the sunroom the last two days with all the windows open….so quiet out there just listening to the birds and the insects…..its well with my soul…..i am loving your new look….

  • Carol Cook

    Yes, farmhouse cottage!

  • Lavender Dreams

    I love this style, too. The turquoise really brings out the blue in your jar, too. Very pretty! It’s so nice to change things up for Spring. Hugs, Diane

  • Rondell

    Hi Cindy! How are you? I love the turquoise hey, maybe that is a new color for you! Have a great evening!

  • earlene

    Very sweet little pink flowers and your grouping looks great Cindy.
    Are you going to Simple Goods? We are.

  • Cheryl

    Love your little changes……….especially the plaque!
    Hugs

  • Jann Olson

    It definitely says farmhouse cottage. Love it and all is well with my soul too my friend!
    hugs,
    Jann

Leave a Reply

