~Been Busy Working On Projects~

It’s been beautiful weather here lately, but I’ve been inside working on some projects.

My mom had her birthday last week and she ask me if I could make her a pillow to put on their bed. She really liked this pillow that I made with the crocheted doilies on it…that is in my living room.

BBP

This is the pillow that I made for her. I used cream linen fabric and 2 old crocheted doilies.

PFM-1

I also made the pretty pin that I put on her pillow.

PFM-2

I’ve also been crocheting some scarves that will be for my first show of this year…in late August. I love these baskets that I got from LTD Commodities. They hold my yarn beautifully…until I’m ready to make another scarf.

YTC-1

I had a little helper while working on the ruffled scarves.

ZEC-1

My birthday was back in late March, but I just had no idea what I wanted for my birthday. So my hubby ask me if I wanted to go to the Pottery Barn Outlet this past weekend to pick out a birthday gift. “Oh…yes, I would love to go there to pick something out for my birthday gift.!!”

We’ve had the Pottery Barn water jug for a few years…so I got the tin stand for it to go on.

PBWJ-1

I also got the 3 tiered tin tray.

PBT-1

So now I need to figure out what I want to display in it. Hopefully…I’ll be back soon to share whatever I do with decorating it.

Until next time……        blessings from me to you, ~Cindy

9 responses to “~Been Busy Working On Projects~

  • Judy Clark

    Beautiful pillow. I’m sure she will love it and it will be special because you made it. Happy belated birthday. Love the three tiered piece. Darling!

    Judy

  • Celestina Marie

    Hi Cindy, Happy Birthday to your mom. Love the pillow you designed for her. So pretty.
    Love what you picked out at PB. I’ve got to get a tierd tray set. Love it. Also the baskets holding your yarn is perfect.
    Happy May Day
    Hugs CM

  • Mary W. Ferguson

    the pillow is beautiful and I can see why your mother wanted one.
    Belated Happy Birthday and I like what you got from hubby

    I see your dog is helping you.
    Have a great weekend.
    Mary

  • Angela

    What a pretty pillow for your Mom . I am sure she will treasure it. Just placed my first order with LTD. While visiting with my friend in TN this past week, she had curtains she had ordered from there and they were lined and well made. I ordered some for me. Love the gifts from Pottery Barn, especially the tiered tray. I need one of those. Don’t work too hard on the items for your show. But it will be here soon!! Have a great weekend.
    Angela

  • artandsand

    I love your embellished pillows.

    I see so many 3 tiered trays on Instagram and think I need to find one.

  • Cheryl

    That pillow you made is beautiful……..love it and all the goodies from Pottery Barn! Hugs

  • kelly

    The pillow you made for your mom is lovely! I bet she will think of you every time she sees it. I love what you picked out for your birthday! We have a Pottery Barn Outlet near me that I rarely go to. I always forget about it. I should go some time.

  • Debbie

    Aawww what a pretty pillow you made for your mom, Cindy. I bet she loves it. What neat presents you found at Pottery Barn! Cool store!!
    Have a great week, dear friend.
    Debbie
    xo

  • Rondell

    Hello Cindy! Thanks for stopping by and also for your prayers, I’m doing better every day just get tired so easy:)
    Love the pillow and how lucky to go to the Pottery Barn Outlet!!!
    Rondell♥

Leave a Reply

