~Pillows, Pillows, and More Pillows~

I’ve not been on my blog for a little while, because I’ve been busy making more pillows. I shared this pillow that I made for my mom for her birthday on my last post. It has an old crocheted white doily and a small newer doily on it…with a vintage style pin that I made.

PFM-1

My mom liked it so much that she asked me to make her another one…so I made her one for her Mother’s Day gift. This one has some machine embroidery on it…with two old doilies in the middle of the pillow and two new small doilies on either side…and vintage buttons on each doily.

CP-3

My mom has an old wicker trunk in their master bedroom and she wanted to display the pillows on it.

CP-4a

I think they look great on the old trunk.

CP-5a

After I finished up with the pillows for my mom…I decided to make one for my mother-in-law for Mother’s Day. She loves birds…so I made this one for her. The bird pin in the middle of the pillow is an old pin that I have had since the late 80’s.

CP-6a

She has not gotten her pillow yet…because we are celebrating Mother’s Day and my hubby’s birthday this coming Saturday.

I had not thought about making pillows until the owner of my favorite ask me if I could make some pillows for her shop. I had made her these two pillows a few months ago.

DP-5

and both sold very quickly.

DP-4

I liked these pillows so much…that I made one for me too.

CP-8

Hope to be back soon with some decorating changes that I’m doing in our living room.

Until then….  blessings from me to you, ~Cindy

8 responses to “~Pillows, Pillows, and More Pillows~

Leave a Reply

