~A Few Changes In The Living Room~

It was a quiet evening here last night.

ET-1

So I did a little redecorating in my living room. I put a wood sign by my front door…it was made by a good blogging friend. Love the saying on it…”Live Every Moment”… “Laugh Every Day”…”Love Beyond Words”.

LRS-1

We have a console table that sits under our large front room window…and this is what it looked like for years with burlap baskets that had black birds on them. I have been wanting to replace them for a long time, but wasn’t finding anything to replace them with until a couple of weeks ago.

~old burlap storage bins~ BCS-8

That’s when I found some wire baskets at our local Walmart store…and they gave me the farmhouse feel that I was wanting. We use these baskets to put our shoes in. I’ve been looking for some numbers to put on my new baskets. Since taking the photo below…I have changed things up on the top of the console table. I’ll have to take a new photo to share on my next post.

~new wire baskets~ BCS-1

I will be working on the bookshelves too.

TSS-1

Oh….And I can’t wait to put up my new huge clock in our living room. I got it on clearance yesterday from Hobby Lobby.

BWC-1

It most likely will not go up on the wall for a week or two…because I have to get some old wallpaper border off the walls in my living room and dining room. Not looking forward to this job…but it is long over-do and needs to be done.  After taking the living room/dining room border down…then our master bedroom has a border that needs to be taken down too. No more wallpaper or wallpaper borders for me…ever!!

Thanks for stopping by my blog for a visit.

Until next time……blessings from me to you,  ~Cindy      


10 responses to “~A Few Changes In The Living Room~

  • Southern DayDreams

    Hi Cindy, love your new changes with the bench. The wire baskets are perfect. Gorgeous clock too. Have fun with the take down of border paper. Thankfully it’s not a whole wall. I know it’s a big job though.
    Hugs and Blessings, CM

  • Cheryl

    Really liking your changes and that big clock!
    I need to take down some border too but waiting to get in the right mood to do it! Looking forward to seeing your future changes.
    Hugs!

  • kelly

    that is the nicest sign! I have those wire baskets from Walmart too. Aren’t they great? Sometimes I’m surprised what I find there. I like how you used them on the lower part of that bench. Your new clock is nice too! I hate taking wallpaper down. Hopefully, that job will go off smoothly.

  • lifeonbuttermilkhill

    Hi Cindy! What a difference the new baskets make…definitely a better farmhouse feel. I think that clock will look great on your wall…has a lighter feel to it! ….and I do like that sign! Lol! 😉….Jan

  • Angela

    Love the new sign and the changes with the wire baskets. You will so enjoy that clock once that dreaded wallpaper is striped down. We have been there and that’s not a fun job. Can’t wait to see more photos of your changes. I just love making changes to the home place. Take care and be careful on the ladder!!!!!
    Angela

  • Debbie

    What a nice sign, Cindy!! Love the new clock, too. Your baskets look great on the bench. I like all of your changes….everything looks terrific!
    Debbie
    xo

  • Lavender Dreams

    I love those baskets. I need something like that for under my coffee table. And I still love my swan that we both have from Angie! Enjoy your weekend! Sweet hugs, Diane

  • artandsand

    Isn’t it wonderful how a few little changes can make everything seem new.

    Your changes look great!

  • Suzan

    Oh I’m in love with that clock ( AND that triple globe in your book case!!! )
    And had I found those gorgeous burlap bins I never would have made my own !
    xox

  • Crafty Home Cottage

    Hi Cindy, Oh, I love that clock too! Your changes are lovely. I was just thinking yesterday that I need to change my spring items out for something more summery . . . you have inspired me to do that.
    All I needed was a little encouragement from a friend.
    Thank you!
    Connie 🙂

Leave a comment