~A Surprise In The Mail~

I got a surprise in the mail from our blogging friend…Jann of the blog “Have a Daily Cup of Mrs. Olson”. She knew how much I loved mason jars and she gifted me her mason jar banner.

MJB-1

I hung it in our dining room yesterday on my old quilt and heard a crashing sound…as the banner was flying off the quilt. Turns out that the banner was too heavy to be pinned to the quilt. One of the pins went flying and I had to hurry and find it before the Yorkie girls did. The pin landed in one of the chairs in my living room!! Couldn’t believe that it flew that far.

So I took all the ribbons off of the banner…which helped with getting rid of some of the weight off the quilt. I really like the ribbons and I’m going to try to put some of them back on.

MJB-2

Thank you Jann…for this wonderful gift.

Guess it is no surprise to anyone that reads my blog that I love mason jars. I have a mason jar chandelier in my dining room.

MJLDR

And a mason jar print that lights up in my kitchen.

MJL-1

And a small mason jar print the lights up in my living room.

MJLS-1

And a cupboard with some mason jars on display.

DCC-1

And of course…the mason jar necklaces that I make.

MJNW

Which seeing these necklaces…makes me realize that I have to get busy and start making some new jewelry pieces for my upcoming 2 shows..one in September and one in October. So if you can’t find me…I’ll be in my crafting/sewing room making jewelry.

Until next time…..Blessings from me to you.

7 responses to “~A Surprise In The Mail~

  • JoAnne

    Wow, you do really like mason jars, Cynthia! I really like them too. The banner from Jann is adorable!

  • Jann Olson

    Looks right at home with all of your other mason jar pretties Cindy! Glad you like it!
    hugs,
    Jann

  • Cheryl

    I also love the mason jars…….especially the blue ones!
    What a nice gift to be surprised with. Your decor with the mason jars is very nice……looks good with all the white.
    Hugs!

  • Celestina Marie

    Hi Cindy, what a sweet and perfect gift for you. It is a beautiful banner on the quilt. All your mason jar displays are awesome and I love the light ups.
    Great cupboard display too.
    Have a great week!!
    Hugs, cm

  • Kelly

    what a thoughtful gift you received! I love that banner. it’s perfect in your home. I’ve been noticing that the craft stores are already carrying a lot of Fall merchandise. I guess they’re getting ready for all the crafters like you!

  • Lavender Dreams

    The banner is just perfect for you! How sweet of Jann! I love your quilt and beautiful decor….and your jewelry of course! Have a good week! Sweet hugs, Diane

  • Maryjane

    Thank you sooo much for visiting me! Oh my goodness! I love the mason jar banner that you were gifted with! Adorable! ~Maryjane

Leave a Reply

