~Been Away From My Blog For A Little while~

I’ve been away from my blog for a little while…a lot has happened since I posted 15 days ago.

FGH-1

My granddaughter stayed with me while my daughter was away in Texas for work. We had some wonderful grandmother…granddaughter time together. We stayed up late and watched movies. I can’t believe that she will be a Sophomore in High School this Fall…time sure goes by so quickly.

We went to my sister in-law’s on 4th of July…to visit family that was up here from Tennessee. Had a wonderful time with family. Then we went to see fireworks…

FWS

Then on July 7th…I got a call from my dad letting me know that my aunt (my mom’s sister) had passed away. Her funeral was on this past Friday. She was my favorite aunt and will surely be missed.

PRFAJ

If I’m not around much…it is because I am spending a lot of time with my mother and my sister right now.

We also heard on this past Saturday that one of my husband’s cousin was is in the hospital trying to fight off a bad infection in her lungs. So we spent part of Sunday at the hospital with my husband’s other cousins(her brother & sister)…we’re praying that she can fight off this infection off.

It has been a rough week!!

CLSP

Cherish life’s simple pleasures…one day you may look back and realize that they were the big moments after all.

Until next time….Blessings from me to you.

7 responses to “~Been Away From My Blog For A Little while~

  • Southern DayDreams from Celestina Marie Design

    Dear Cindy, so sorry for your loss. I know it is a hard time with another family member fighting an infection. Prayers for you in the days ahead. Glad you did spend some quality time with your grand daughter and had a nice 4th with your family. Take care as you help your mom and sister and spend time with them.

    Thank you for taking the time to visit my creative space. With so much going on for you right now, that was so sweet.
    Sending hugs and prayers your way.
    cm

  • e

    I was thinking about you! Been through a lot Cindy
    (((Hugs))))
    Earlene

  • Carol Cook

    I am so sorry to hear of the loss of your favorite aunt. You got me thinking about my favorite aunt who is 90 years old now.

    But, on the bright side, how wonderful that you had time with your granddaughter.

  • kelly

    I am so sorry for your loss! It sounds like you’ve had a rough July so far. Hopefully, things will improve soon. I hope your husbands cousin gets better too. Those infections can be so scary! Glad to hear that you managed to have a good time on the 4th with your granddaughter. I didn’t realize that she was already in highschool.

  • Rondell

    Hi Cindy, I’m sorry for your loss, I’m hoping also that the cousin can fight off infection in her lungs…it’s so scary to be in the hospital.
    Wow, a sophomore already, would you believe my oldest grandchild will be in 8th grade this year! Time goes by to fast!

  • Debbie

    How nice to spend time with your granddaughter, Cindy. They grow up so very fast, don’t they?!
    I am sorry about your loss. I hope your other relative is able to fight off the infection, and is feeling better soon.
    I hope the time spent with your mom and sister is enjoyable.
    Debbie
    xo

  • Jann Olson

    Cindy, so sorry to hear about your aunt! Glad that you were able to spend some fun time with your granddaughter. Hope everyone is doing better!
    hugs,
    Jann

Leave a Reply

