~New Lighting in the Living Room~

My daughter had a yard sale this past weekend…and she ask if I had anything I wanted to put in her sale. I decided that it was the perfect time to get rid of some of the décor in my living room…since I was wanting more of a farmhouse feel in my home. So out went the old…and in came some new pieces.

Loving the new mason jar light and it looks great to have all my old mason jars in one place now.

MJL-1 Here is what it looks like at night. I love the glow it has in the evening with the light on.

MJL-3

Also got this little light up Ampersand at Target. Right now it is sitting on a shelf in the bookcase until I decide on where I want it.

ANS-1

Also did a little redecorating in one of the bookshelves in the living room.

GCCTCL

The grandchildren sign was giving to me by a blogging friend. She makes the most wonderful signs and sells them at Craft Shows. I was blessed to get to meet in person last year at a show here in Ohio and got to see her again this year.

Well…I best be heading up to my work room. I have a embroidery job that I need to get done today.

EM-2

Until next time….Blessings from me to you.

~Cindy

7 responses to “~New Lighting in the Living Room~

  • Maryjane

    I am learning that mason jars are so YOU! Love your new lighting! ~Maryjane

  • Southern DayDreams

    Hi Cindy, love the mason jar light. Perfect for you and your farmhouse style. Gorgeous display of white accents and the ampersand is wonderful. I love it. Have fun with the order and a good week.
    Hugs, cm

  • Carol Cook

    What a fun use of mason jars!

  • Sheila

    Hello Cindy,
    Your displays are always a beautiful sight to see. The new/old light fixture is awesome.
    I agree, Jan makes the most wonderful signs for our homes. I have the Grandchildren one as well.

    Blessings,
    Sheila

  • Kelly

    That is such a neat looking light fixture with all of the mason jars on it! I like the changes you’re making with your new finds.

  • Lavender Dreams

    The mason jars are such a pretty color…there’s nothing else like them! Enjoy your week sweet friend. Hugs, Diane

  • Kris

    Hi Cynthia. Thank you for visiting my blog and leaving a nice comment. I a usually a very regular blogger, but due to some computer issues, I have been sort of absent.
    Indeed we do have a lot in common!! I will enjoy poking around her on your site to get to know you better
    Hugs,
    Kris

Leave a Reply

