~Been Working In My Sewing/Craft Room~

I’ve been busy this past week…working on an embroidery job. I embroidered this logo on a lab coat for a girl that has Lob Eared Rabbits.

A&K

I thought while I was in here working…that I would give you a tour of my sewing/craft room.

This old chest-of-drawers is the first thing you will see as you enter the room. I have my pincushion collection on top of the chest and I have a button collection on the self above it…plus other sewing goodies.

SR-6

On the next wall…you will see the old cedar cupboard that my sister gave to me. It holds my patterns, some fabric, and baby blankets and table runners that are waiting to be embroidered on for my shows or custom orders.

SR-12

Next to this cupboard is a big window that brings a lot of light into the room…then a small closet that holds more fabric and supplies. Now that brings us around to where my professional embroidery machine is.

SR-11

Now we are heading over to the next wall where my long counter is and I’m not showing a picture of it…because my work area is a mess at the moment…LOL… My sewing machine and serger sit on the counter and at the end of the counter is my scissor collection. I also have cabinets above the counter that also holds supplies and sewing books.

IMG_3211

We are now to the end of the tour of my sewing/craft room…hope you enjoyed the visit.

I have a show coming up at the end of September and another show in October, so if you can’t find me between now and then…I’ll be in there making jewelry and putting embroidery on burlap table runners and dish towels.

Until next time…..

Blessings from me to you….   ~Cindy

IMG_3295

7 responses to “~Been Working In My Sewing/Craft Room~

  • Angela Phillips

    Love your craft room Cindy and all your special collections. I have been spending lots of time in mine also. I have worked off and on all year so I am at a great place this year. This month I won’t have to rush, just trying lots of new patterns. I have to say this has been the most fun year ever since we started doing this show!! Have fun working for your show. Love the rabbit embroidery you did!

  • Carol Cook

    How nice to have such a lovely, and organized, space to work.

  • kelly

    Look at that fancy embroidery machine! So professional! I love the cute picture that you embroidered. Looks like you have a wonderful space for all of your projects.

  • Jann Olson

    Fun seeing your room Cindy! Love your pincushions and scissor collection!
    hugs,
    Jann

  • Roxie

    Wow Cindy! What a beautiful craft room! This is a great talent to have….I love the embroidered piece~~~beautiful work and detail! Blessings~~~Roxie

  • Connie

    Love that sign . . . Sewing plain and fancy, that is just too cute.
    Have a wonderful week.
    Connie 🙂

  • Southern DayDreams from Celestina Marie Design

    Hi Cindy, love your sewing room and the rabbit piece is gorgeous!!
    You have many treasured pieces and I love the sewing sign.
    What a cozy room to create in! cm

Leave a Reply

