Daily Archives: August 12, 2015

~Endless Yard Sale 2015~

On Day 1 of the Endless Yard Sale…it poured down rain, so we went to an indoor Antique Mall and there was lots of great old goodies to check out there, but I didn’t find any treasures to come home with me.

AVM-1

On Day 2 of the Endless Yard Sale…we had great weather and headed north up on 127 and we always stop in this little town, but I didn’t find any treasures there this year either.

127EYS

We made it up north as far as the lake in St. Mary’s, Ohio. It was a beautiful day for junkin’…even though I didn’t find any treasures to come home with me.

GLSM-1

On day 3 of the Endless Yard Sale…we headed south to Cincinnati on the highway and then got off on 127 and went junkin’ all the way back up towards home.

The next place we stopped at was one of my favorite stops we made. Just look at those awesome old Coke Cola machines…and that cute little toy tractor sewing machine.

CCT-1

I’m thinking that I would like to have one of these cute little sewing machine tractors. I have a couple of really old black sewing machines that are not in the greatest shape…so they might be perfect for a sewing machine tractor.

SMT-1

I don’t think I’ve ever seen Coke Cola glass jugs like these before.

GCB-1

I didn’t find anything until the last stop we made at the end of the day…

ELYS-1

…and this old tin bucket just spoke to me, so it came home with me. I love that it has wheels and I think that it will be a great piece to give me that farmhouse feel that I’m wanting in my decor.  I’m thinking about putting it in the living room and putting magazines in the bucket.

OTB-1

We had a great time this year on 127…doing the Endless Yard Sale. Can’t wait until we do it again next year.

Until next time…..     Blessing from me to you, ~Cindy