~I Just Needed To Take A Break For A Little While…But I’m Back Now~

Why is it that things come in three’s? In just a few months apart…we have been to three funeral’s. I had an aunt pass away and then my husband had an aunt that passed away. Then on September 1st, when we were going to celebrate our 36th wedding anniversary…I got a call that one of my best friend’s that I’ve known for 20 years passed away. My heart was broken when I got the news and I just needed to take a break for a little while. Even though I’m sad…I know that my friend is not in pain anymore and I’m sure she is singing with the angels in Heaven.

I have a Fall show coming up at the end of the month…so I worked on some things today. Made some crocheted flower pins with buttons and old jewelry pieces.

CFFT-1

I made them to go on some tote-bags and I really like how they turned out.

CFTB-2

I like them so much…that I decided to keep this one in the photo below for myself.

TB-1

And I’m planning on carrying it to the huge Flea Market on next Saturday at the Fairgrounds. Going to put any small goodies in it that I might find.

VMP-3

Until next time….     Blessings from me to you…~Cindy

9 responses to “~I Just Needed To Take A Break For A Little While…But I’m Back Now~

  • Mary Ferguson

    So sorry that you have lost so many loved ones. In the last three months I have lost three friends also and one is stage 4 cancer – so anytime for Nick..
    Love the pins and tote bag. I am sure you will get many orders for them.
    Blessing to you.
    Mary

  • Southern DayDreams from Celestina Marie Design

    Hi Cindy, you have really had a lot of sadness recently and I am so sorry for the losses. So glad you took a little break. My deepest sympathy comes your way.
    Love your flower pins. They are just gorgeous. Have fun at the flea market. Your bag will be the perfect thing to carry.
    Have a great Friday. Hugs, cm

  • Rondell

    We buried a good friend last week, and it completely wiped me out so I know what you mean. Thanks for stopping by Cindy!

  • e

    Morning Cindy
    Your right about coming in threes. Sorry for your loss.
    Your booth will be awsome and hope you sell out.
    Hugs
    Earlene

  • Kelly

    I’m sorry to hear about your friends passing. It really has been a rough month huh? I hope that noone else close to you passes away for a long time! The pin you made is so cute. I bet they will sell well at the festival.

  • Nancy Davis

    I love the crocheted flower pins and tote! Nancy

  • Lavender Dreams

    What a lot to go through. You are in my prayers. I hope you have a good Fall my friend. Sweet hugs, Diane

  • Sheila

    Dear Cindy,
    I am very sorry to hear that you’ve been through so much lately. I pray that the days ahead are sunny and happier ones and the colors of fall will bring a smile to your heart.
    Lovely pins you’ve created!

    hugs,
    Sheila

  • Debbie

    I’m sorry about your loss of loved ones, Cindy. I so understand, since we just had the memorial for my niece.
    Your little pins are so sweet. Have a great time at the flea market!
    Debbie
    xo

Leave a Reply

