~Making Jewelry and A Makeover~

I’ve been working on some jewelry pieces for my 2 upcoming shows and thought I would share a few of the necklaces with you.

NLCS-1

I can’t believe that I got everything made 11 days before my 2 upcoming shows. This is a first for me…and it is a good feeling.

FBN-2

Also wanted to share with you a makeover that we did…

My hubby made this cedar chest for me when we were first married 36 years ago.

CC-12

We decided it was time for it to get a makeover. My husband sanded it down, restrained it, and then I painted it with white chalk paint.

CC-22

We also put it on wheels…which is really helpful for when we need to move it. I just love how it turned out.

CC-32

I’ll be back soon to share my Fall décor that I’ve been wanting to put out.

Until next time…..   blessings from me to you, ~Cindy

6 responses to “~Making Jewelry and A Makeover~

  • Southern DayDreams from Celestina Marie Design

    Hi Cindy, Love your gorgeous jewelry pieces. I imagine you are very busy getting ready for the two upcoming shows. Your beautiful ceder chest is beautiful and I love it painted white. Beautiful upgrade and so farmhouse charming. Have a great week and happy fall. Hugs, cm

  • Pam

    Your jewelry is stunning. Hope you have a great show! I love your chalk painted chest. It is a fabulous transformation!! Don’t you just love chalk paint?

  • kelly

    The necklaces that you made are so pretty! I’ve been to a lot of festivals lately and antiques shows and am noticing so many homemade pieces of jewelry. That’s my favorite kind of jewelry too! The trunk that you painted looks great being used as a coffee table! I like the white color that you chose.

  • blhitchcock0301

    Hey Cindy, Your work is beautiful. I especially like the locket. I have a box not quite as big that I want to paint. You have gotten my creative juices flowing. Such a great post!

  • Roxie

    How sweet of a trunk your hubby made you years ago…..such a keepsake! I like how you transformed it for today….I would have done the same…..Your jewelry is lovely as ever! Enjoy your shows and the beautiful Fall weather~~~Blessings~~~Roxie

  • Carol Cook

    Well, now that you are ahead of the game with your jewelry are you going to start making more?

    I had my mother’s cedar chest in our living room as a coffee table. I also painted it white. I just replace it because it was a little too big, but I love the look.

Leave a Reply

