~Decorating for Fall~

It was a cool rainy day here today…so I decided to do some Fall decorating.

BLP-1

This is the console table that sits in front of a huge picture window. Can you see the cute little orange chenille pumpkins that I got at the show I was at this past Saturday?

SPP-2

To the left of the big picture window…is our corner fireplace. I decorated it with some pumpkins that I made several years ago for shows and I just had to keep some of them for myself since I loved how they turned out.

FD-5

This next picture is near our front door…the white pumpkin in the “Storage” basket is from my blogging friend, Gina, and the little orange pumpkin is one I made out of some burlap fabric.

FD-8

Now over to the other side of the living room. The little white bear that is holding a pumpkin mini pillow was given to me by my Grandma…34 years ago when my oldest daughter was born and it is very special to me. Also have some faux ears of corn tucked in the basket.

FD-4

In this next picture is a very special little mouse…that my blogging friend, Cheryl, made for me a few years ago and he is the only mouse that is allow in my house!! LOL…

FD-2

I did put a little touch of Fall into my dining room. I put a darker quilt on the old ladder and added a couple of Fall towels to it.

FD-1

Now I waiting for the Fall color to show up outside.

LIP-1

This is a photo that I took last year, while hiking in the park near where we live and I can’t wait to go there again to see the Fall colors.

Until next time….    blessings from me to you, ~Cindy

10 responses to “~Decorating for Fall~

Leave a Reply

