~Fall Color In Southern Ohio~

My hubby decided to take his vacation this year in the Fall and I’m so glad he did. We decided to go down to southern Ohio to Fort Ancient and we saw some beautiful color on our way down there.

FCFA

Passed the Trading Post that is no longer open…which was too bad, because I would have loved to go junking in there.

OGS

We decided to go on a hike at Fort Ancient…crossed over this little bridge, but there was no water as it has been very dry with no rain.

FAB-1

From this bridge…we could see all the way to the highway that was very far away and we could also see the bridge down at the river. We could have hiked down to the river, but I was worried that my bad knees would not make it back up the trail.

FA-1

This last photo is of an Indian burial mound that Fort Ancient is known for…the park is full of them.

FAM-1

We had a great day and it was fun to go there again. We hadn’t been there since our girls were little…it brought back some great memories.

Later in the week…we did a covered bridge tour and I’ll share that on my next blog post.

Until next time…..  Blessings from me to you, ~Cindy

6 responses to “~Fall Color In Southern Ohio~

  • earlene

    Looks like so much fun and pretty pics!

  • Southern DayDreams from Celestina Marie Design

    Hi Cindy, What a beautiful vacation. The colors are so pretty and I love your pics. We don’t see this kind of tree color for fall here.
    Looking forward to the covered bridge. Have a nice evening.
    Hugs, cm

  • kelly

    Looks like Fall in your area is making a nice showing this year! I can’t believe that my husband and I never made it to the mountains (north of us) to take in the Fall colors. We usually do by now. We’ve had so much rain lately that the leaves are stuck to the ground from being wet. It’s messy outside here. I will live vicariously through you with these pretty Fall tours that you’re taking us on.

  • Nana Diana

    What gorgeous, gorgeous pictures! I just love this time of year, don’t you? I can smell Fall in the air from your pictures. xo Diana

  • Debbie

    Looks like you had a gorgeous day for a color tour. I can almost hear the sound of the leaves underfoot as you walked, and the smells of Autumn in the air. Wonderful photos, Cindy!
    Debbie
    xo

  • Jann Olson

    Beautiful fall colors Cindy! Glad you and hubby got to spend a wonderful vacation together.
    hugs,
    Jann

Leave a Reply

