~Changes In the New Year~

Christmas is over and all the pretty decorations are put away for another year. So it is back to working on the remodeling of our living room/dining room area. I’ll keep you posted on how it goes…still have some wallpaper border to get off the walls and some painting to do.

I got this arrow peg rack from Hobby Lobby and it was the perfect piece to finished this gathering on the short wall in our living room.

FRW-1

We had very warm temperatures for Christmas, but we finally got some snow overnight. So I’m thinking about turning the corner fireplace on…since we have a chilly day here.

CFP-1

I also have my cozy quilts out…these two are hanging on the quilt rack and the old ladder, but there are several folded up in a cubby that are easy to get to on a cold day to keep us warm.

QIT-2

The Yorkie girls sure like snuggling in the quilt and blankets.

PP-1

Until next time….. blessings from me to you.

~Cindy

 

 

 

 

 

 


11 responses to “~Changes In the New Year~

  • JoAnne

    Yes, the cold has arrived. You’ve probably seen some snow flurries today like we have. Your living room is looking very cozy and the girls look toasty warm in their blankies!

  • earlene

    Sweet corner fireplace Cindy!!!!!!!

  • Jann Olson

    Those Yorkies are so smart. Cuddling in quilts is the best! Love the arrow. Best of luck with your remodeling. I guess hubs and I are going to start painting all of my doors and wood work white. Quite a job! Happy New Year!
    hugs,
    Jann

  • Angela

    Everything is so beautiful ! The yorkies and I have the same idea for winter 🙂 Had a few flakes up this way today as well , but nothing exciting . Cant wait to see how the remodel finishes . Happy New Year my friend ~hugs Angela

  • Southern DayDreams

    Hi Cindy, love your home for the winter. So cozy and inviting. Love the arrow you got and the quilts look beautiful. We are cold here too today with more on the way. Love your fur babies all snuggled up. Wishing you a great new year. xo

  • Patti

    Your wall looks fabulous! The sign is just the right touch.
    Wishing you a happy and blessed new year!
    Hugs,
    Patti

  • kelly

    I don’t like the cold air. It has landed here too. We were so spoiled over the holidays with 70 degree temps. But I guess all good things must come to end at some point huh? Ha! I’m looking forward to seeing the changes you make this year. It’s always nice to start the new year with some goals.

  • Lavender Dreams

    I always love to see your quilts and those sweet little doggies! Hope you can get some things accomplished this winter. It’s hard with less daylight. Sweet hugs, Diane

  • Connie

    Hi Cindy, I’ve been trying to get my Christmas decorations all down today. This is the latest that I have ever left them up, but, I’m still Bouncing back and forth with this winter flu. Some days I think I’m better and then the next day I’m not. Your jars hanging above the fireplace . . . do you have a post with a closer up photo of them? They are very unique and interesting:)
    Happy New Year!
    Connie 🙂

  • Debbie

    It might be cold outside, but your house looks so cozy and warm inside!
    Happy New Year, Cindy.
    Debbie
    xo

  • Debby Ray

    Everything looks so cozy and ready for cold weather. ‘Bout time, huh?? 🙂

Leave a comment