~We Finally Got Some Snow~

Woke up this morning to snow on the ground. It was about time that Winter made an appearance. We have had very cold weather here, but no snow until today.

SNW-2

Since it has been so cold outside…I’ve been mostly staying at home and have been working on some projects.

Embroidered this design on a blanket for my daughter and son-in-law.

BLK-2

Made this Owl Tote Bag for a friend of mine.

OwlTB

I also made some Flower Spoons.

FLWSP-1

I hope to find a small mason jar to put them into…but for now, they are in this old wooden scoop with the tiny white bear that my grandmother gave to me many years ago.

FLWSP-2

I have this basket with some yarn…just waiting for me to make something out of it on a cold winters day.

YCB-1aWell…I will end this post with a wonderful gift that was given to me by a friend of mine. Isn’t she a beauty!! We believe that it is from around the 1890’s.

OSWM-1

I have it displayed up in my sewing/craft room.

OSWM-2

I have a few more projects that I would like to get done…so I’ll be back to share those soon.

Hugs and Blessings….from me to you.  ~Cindy

 

 

 

 

 

6 responses to “~We Finally Got Some Snow~

  • Mary Ferguson

    WOW so many lovely things that you have made. Love the old sewing machine. My mother use to have one a pedal one and could she go to town on it.
    Glad you got some snow. We are finally getting rain here in So CA.
    Have a great week.
    Mary

  • earlene

    so did we Cindy and Brrr it is bitter cold.

  • Southern DayDreams, Celestina Marie

    Hi Cindy, You finally got snow and we got the cold air. Brrr is it cold and perfect to stay inside creating. Love your beautiful embroidery work and the spoons are gorgeous too. Everything in your lovely home is beautiful.
    I have my grands old singer just like yours. It is a treasure. Love your large wood safety pin.
    Stay warm and enjoy your projects. Have a blessed week. xo

  • Kelly

    That snow is so pretty! I don’t blame you for staying inside though and working on fun sewing/craft projects. It has been very cold here too. It was around 20 degrees this morning but I’m inside where it’s warm so I don’t mind. I’m also happy that the sun is shining. It was so cloudy, bitter cold, and windy yesterday. Ugh! I was out in it too! Love that vintage sewing machine that you were given. So pretty!

  • Debby Ray

    Hello Cindy! Oh…I want some snow too! I am in NC and I go through this every winter. We did get one lovely snow last winter. I see you have been working on some beautiful projects! What a talented lady you are! I love the old sewing machine and all of the other wonderful vintage items in your photos. I like your style 🙂 Have a great day and thank you for visiting my blog!

  • Southern DayDreams, Celestina Marie

    Hi Cindy, Thanks for stopping by. So nice to view your pretty creations once again. Your comments still arrive only on the dashboard so no reply from there. Anyway, have a nice weekend and stay warm. It’s cold here today and the perfect Saturday to stay inside and create. Hugs!!

Leave a Reply

