~Made Myself an Embroidery Clipboard~

I saw a metal chipboard on an embroidery site with a embroidered saying clipped on it. That got me to thinking that I could make my own. So I looked in my stash and I did have everything that I would need to make one for myself.

Glue, paint, stain, paint brushes…

CB-1

…and a pretty metal flower that I painted and glued to a metal clip.

CPF-1

Next…I painted a wood candle stick and a tiny wood pitcher…which I turned upside down and then glued them together.

CSW-1

Then I painted the board.

CPB-5

My next step was to give it an aged look…and then I glued the flower clip on.

CPB-4

Also antiqued the candlestick.

CS-3

I let everything dry for awhile…which was the hard part for me, because I was so wanting to finish it up. I even stained the string that was on the board.

CNS-2

So after it was all dried…I put it all together and I loved how it turned out.

FCB-7

Now I just need to put an embroidery piece on it or a photo. I just purchased some embroidery designs with saying such has…Hope, Dream, Love, Pray…etc… Now I just need to get into my sewing/craft room to stitch them out. Might put a photo on it for now…until I can get back into my room to stitch out all the little saying that I just purchased from Embroidery Library. Nope…didn’t break the bank…the designs were only $1.00 each!!

Until next time…..      Blessings from me to you…~Cindy

6 responses to “~Made Myself an Embroidery Clipboard~

Leave a Reply

