~Angel Doll~

It has been awhile since I last posted to my blog. I’m been having problems with my WordPress site and it is driving me crazy. Pictures don’t want to go into the post. I just wanted to share the angel doll that I made for a blogging friend for her birthday. My husband looked at my site for me…so lets see if this works now.

I started out with this pattern…

ADWW

and a scarf that I picked up from Pat Catan’s.

IMG_2205

Here is a close up of her hair…which is three rusty jingle bells. I quilted and painted her wings and added a little bit of jewels under her wings.

ADW

Here is what she looked like when I got her all done.

SCF

I really like how she turned out and I’m going to make one for me. I also have a couple other scarves that just might be turned into an angel too.

We finally got the living room and dining room all done. All the wallpaper is gone and the walls have all been painted. We got new blinds and curtain rods…everything looks so clean and fresh.

FRW-1

Hope to be blogging more now that everything is done. Until next time….Blessings from me to you.

~Cindy

 

3 responses to “~Angel Doll~

  • Southern DayDreams

    Hi Cindy, I have missed you and see you’ve been very busy!! Love the angel. What a great idea with the scarf. It must feel good to have your home projects done too.
    Your blog looks nice. Hope all is working well now.
    Blessings to you. xo

  • Jann Olson

    Cute idea Cindy. I bet your friend loved it!
    hugs,
    Jann

  • Cheryl Frederick

    I just love my angel! Thanks again my friend…..have her in hanging my dining room at the present time. Loving your wall color, too. Everything looks great Cindy!

Leave a Reply

