~35 Years of Doing Shows~

Wow…did these 35 years of doing shows go by fast, but I have decided that the time has come to retire from doing shows and I’m looking forward to going to the shows as a customer.

Thought I would share some photos of my booth over the years.

~Sauerkraut Festival~

These photos are from when I first started doing shows in 1980.

SF-1

It was the biggest outdoor show that I did over the years. It sure did draw a huge crowd!!

SF-4

I also did some smaller shows too…that were closer to home. My customers used to  call me “The Pin Lady”, because of all the pins I made back in the 80’s.

~Oktoberfest~

FFB-2

I was also called “The Towel Lady”…because of all the dish towels that I put machine embroidery on.

~Spring Fling~

SF-5

~National Holiday Gift Show~

Loved the Christmas Shows…they always looked so pretty all decorated for the Holidays.

 

My mother-in-law gave me the window display and I can’t tell you how many vendors and costumers tried to buy this piece from me. It just might end up being display in my home.

IMG_1727

This window display was a great piece to have…it worked great for my small shows. My embroidered dish towels were a big hit too.

Here is what my booth looked liked at my last Christmas show in 2014.

NHGSB

And this last photo is of the last show that I did this past Fall…at my favorite shop. My jewelry was a big hit at this show. The owner does a Fall show every September and I’m looking forward to be a customer there this year.

~Autumn in the Country~

FFB-4

I’m not sure what the future holds for me now that I’m not doing shows any more, but I’m looking forward to finding out.

Until next time….blessings from me to you.  ~Cindy

 

8 responses to “~35 Years of Doing Shows~

  • Southern DayDreams

    Congrats Cindy on reaching 35 years in the show business. All your displays were incredible.
    You really deserve this time for a new direction. I’m excited for you.
    Blessings on your next step!! xo

  • Earlene Landis

    Hi Cindy, I have not talked to you in awhile.
    Congrats on your retirement….why don’t you come to the show in Holly on the 19th.? I got an e-mail from Carmen and she is coming to it.
    Are your ready for Spring? I worked out yesterday and today but it has started to rain
    (((((Hugs))))
    Earlene

  • Judy Clark

    I did shows for many years also and am so glad I’m not doing them anymore. They are so much work!! So hard getting ready and then doing the show itself. I miss all of the people – I loved that part. But, I’m just too old for it anymore. LOL

    Good luck in whatever you do.

    Judy

  • kelly

    No more shows?! Say it isn’t so! I’m sure you will be missed. Your booths looked great. You could sell on Etsy. Have you considered that? Then, you could just make things that sell well and at your own pace.

  • Cheryl Frederick

    Congrats on doing 35 years of shows! I have been doing them for about 32 years now and have cut back on the number of shows I do a year. I am down to 5 shows and am in a shop now……that keeps me busy in my retirement years. Best of luck to you in whatever your future holds!
    Blessings and Hugs!

  • Pam

    Congratulations on your retirement. You have had a great run! You will enjoy retirement!! I sell on eBay, Craig’s List, Varage Sale and 3 Facebook sites in Nashville and I love it!

    Good luck to you!

    Pam

  • Debby Ray

    Wow…you really have a lot of lovely things in your shows…35 years is a long time to be doing that! Best wishes to you, Cindy!

  • Carol Cook

    Wow! And, congratulations on your retirement.

    The wow is for your booths – you put so much work not just into your creations, but also the display.

    Thanks for the sweet comment on my latest post. Your comments don’t go to my email so I am responding here.

Leave a Reply

