~Spring Has Arrived~

This is what I saw on the first day of Spring…when I opened up the curtains.

SGRN

So I decided it was time to do some Spring/Easter decorating. I really like how the corner fireplace turned out.

CFPEB

The rabbits are from Hobby Lobby…they were gray, but I gave them a makeover…painting them white.

This next gathering is on the console table that sits in front of the huge window in the living room. I just added a couple of little Spring pillows and put some burlap eggs in my yarn basket on one end of the table…

SGEG

…and this is the gathering on the other end of the console table. The swan was a gift from a blogging friend and the beautiful nest was also a gift from another blogging friend. I made the sunflower on the rusty spring.

SGDR

This next picture is on the other side of the living room. The bunny on the white ironstone plate is from a blogging friend too. The milk jugs in the wire basket was a gift from my sister for Christmas.

SMKB

I even added a little bit of Spring/Easter in the dining room. I put some burlap flowers and some tiny white & chocolate eggs in my Pottery Barn 3 tier tray.

PBRER

Spring is one of my favorite times of the year. Why you ask?…Because I was born on Easter Sunday many years ago. My mom loves to tease me, because she went in labor while trying to eat her Easter dinner…but had to go the hospital instead.

Just have to share this cute little shirt that I embroidered for my friend’s granddaughter for Easter…also made one for her little grandson just like this one.

HPTHP

Wishing everyone a Happy Easter and a wonderful Spring.

Until next time….blessings from me to you, ~Cindy

4 responses to “~Spring Has Arrived~

  • Nana Diana

    How fun that you were born on an Easter Sunday. How many birthdays have you had fall on Easter Sunday since then? Very special, I think.

    You have Spring-like weather there and we have over a foot of snow coming in the next 24 hours. UGH!!!! xo Diana

  • Cheryl Frederick

    Everything looks great Cindy!
    Cute embroidery job on the T.
    Blessings and Hugs!

  • kelly

    That is certainly a special day to have a birthday! I guess sometimes it falls on Easter and sometimes not. I love your pretty Spring vignettes. The little shirt you embroidered is so cute too.

  • Kelly

    Hi Cindy, thanks for dropping in and becoming a member on my blog. Glad to have you join.

    I love your decor, you’ve made your home very cute and welcoming. You have received some very nice gifts from your blogging friends.

    I hope you have a wonderful Easter, Kelly.

Leave a Reply

