~Another Year Older~

Yes…I’m another year older!! Funny how that is…I don’t feel any older. Mr. D and I got yummy cheesecake from The Cheesecake Factory a few days before my birthday and then on my birthday…we had dinner at Olive Garden. Then a few days after my birthday…my granddaughter came over to spend the day with me…she was on her Spring break from school. We watched a few Nicolas Sparks movies. It was a fun day!

A dear blogging friend sent me some wonderful birthday gifts that I just had to share with everyone. Love this rag wreath that Cheryl made…it is so pretty. I like how it looks in this old wood tray I have in our living room.

WIWT

I saw this photo on Pinterest….where they hung windows in the hallway and put a wreath on one of the windows. I have several old windows and I just might do this in my hallway.

WOWW *Pinterest Photo

Cheryl also gave me this sweet little angel. Love the saying…”Let the stars remind you that you always have a friend in me”.

WBBA

Thank you…dear friend for the wonderful birthday gifts.

BTCL

Hope everyone has a wonderful evening.

Until next time…..blessings from me to you.  ~Cindy

 

 

 

 

 

8 responses to “~Another Year Older~

  • Earlene Landis

    What a sweet friend and love the wreath!!!
    You deserve a sweet birthday.
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!! Hugs friend!!!!
    Earlene

  • Kelly

    Happy Birthday Cindy!!!! I love the gifts you received, the wreath and the angel are very sweet. Enjoy your special day!

  • Cheryl

    Glad you liked everything Cindy…….you have it all displayed so nicely my friend!
    Blessings and Hugs,
    Cheryl

  • Jann olson

    Happy Birthday friend! Sweet gifts from your friend.
    Hugs,
    Jann

  • Southern DayDreams

    Hi Cindy, Happy Birthday. Love the gift from your friend and the way you have it displayed. Hope you are enjoying a good start to spring. I am still on a blog break to refresh and recoup but had to stop in say hello and wish you a wonderful year ahead for your birthday!!
    Blessings sweet friend. xo

  • Lavender Dreams

    Happy Birthday sweet friend. I’m so glad you had a wonderful day and got some beautiful presents! Enjoy your week! Hugs, Diane

  • kelly

    Happy Birthday!!! I love all of your sweet gifts. I know that cheesecake was good. The Cheesecake Factory makes them better than anyone!

  • Debby Ray

    I really love that collage of old windows with the wreath! Cool idea if you had a large space to fill, for sure. Happy Birthday!

Leave a Reply

