~Playing In The Dining Room~

I decided that I wanted a change in our dining room…that would give me more of a farmhouse feel.

First thing I did was paint this brown pitcher…

PBWJ-1

…to silver and I think it says farmhouse now that it is painted the silver.

STWP

Next I put the 3 tier Pottery Barn tray on a burlap runner in the dining room table.

PBT-1

While trying to figure out what I wanted to put in the tray…I decided to layer another runner on top of the burlap runner. Then I got thinking that I wanted to put some embroidery on the top runner with a farmhouse design.

So up to my sewing room I went to put a design on the runner…

SR-11

…and I really think this rooster design says farmhouse to me.

TBRR

I decided to put some of my smaller white pitchers on the 3 tier tray and added 3 burlap flowers in the middle tray.

DNGRM

I really like how it turn out…and says Spring to me. Even though it has been really cold here in Ohio.

DRDC

Until next time…. Blessings from me to you…~Cindy

 

 

 

 

 

5 responses to “~Playing In The Dining Room~

Leave a Reply

