~Now I’m Playing in the Living Room~

We had been wanting new furniture in our living room for a while now. After going to several furniture stores…we finally found some new pieces for our living room.

LRF-1

Got a new sofa and a chair & 1/2…but my favorite piece is the old wood cart that we got from the wood store in the little town we live in. The cart is a little beat up on the top, so my husband is going to sanded it down some and if that doesn’t work…he will put new wood pieces on it. I just love that he does wood working.

I had some rusty tin containers that I gave makeovers to…painted them silver and it gave them more of a farmhouse feel.

RTC-1

I really like the pieces better painted silver…than the rusty brown. They now show up much better on the black bookcases.

Lntn1

This next tin piece I got at Hobby Lobby. It is a huge tin candle holder and I love the farmhouse feel it has too. The milk bottles came from Hobby Lobby too.

BTCL

Just had to share the pretty sunset we had last night…from my back yard.

BYAN

Until next time….

Blessings from me to you.  ~Cindy

5 responses to “~Now I’m Playing in the Living Room~

  • Southern DayDreams

    Hi Cindy, love your new furniture. It looks so comfy and perfect on your farmhouse home.
    All the painted pieces look amazing in silver.
    Beautiful sunset!! Enjoy your new room. Have a great weekend.
    Blessings. xo

  • kelly

    I like your new furniture! I bet you enjoy using it every day. I like that unique cart being used as a coffee table too. That adds a lot of personality. I’ve always liked those.

  • deb

    I LOVE your living room and new furniture! Nice sunset. It has been raining here…so no pretty sunsets.
    warmly,
    deb

  • Carol Cook

    How fun to go out and buy new furniture – I would love a new sofa and matching chair, but it has to wait. And, I love the cart you have for a coffee table.

  • missy

    I love your new furniture..looks very comfy..The cart is wonderful..Damp and raw here..we’re not supposed to see the sun until Wed..No sunsets here…have a good weekend….

Leave a Reply

