~Loving the Prairie Style~

I picked up the newest issue of Prairie Style…and I just realized how much I’m loving the this style. I’ve been getting this magazine for the last 5 years. The first issue I got was Romantic Prairie Style and then Country Sampler took it over and I have 4 issues of the Prairie Style magazine.

So I thought I would share some of the Prairie touches that I’ve added to my home. Loving this little gathering with a rusty funnel on a mason jar…an old tin scoop…and a little mason jar with white flowers.

FGH-1

A favorite find…an old coal bucket that I found while hunting for goodies at the Endless Yard Sale a few years ago. My quilt hanging in our dining room says it will fit in right at home in the Prairie Style.

OldCoalBucket

The rag wreath that my blogging friend, Cheryl, gave me for my birthday is perfect for Prairie Style of decorating.

WIWT

I think our fireplace has a Prairie Style feel to it…with old windows, mason jars, and old spools of lace and a huge old lantern and white wood bowls.

SPLHR

I love this gathering that is between the living room and dining room…my huge clock with a gold paint and little rusty spots. Down below is a pear made out of metal and old twine…with and old fashion light and some flowers.

CLPB

And my quilt in the dining room says Prairie Style for sure…but I see some farmhouse touches too.

QIDR

I think that I have found my decorating style that I want in my home.

Until next time…. blessings from me to you. ~Cindy

4 responses to “~Loving the Prairie Style~

Leave a Reply

