~Just A Little Farmhouse Decorating~

As you all know, I’m loving the farmhouse style of decorating…and have been adding more white to my farmhouse decor. Last week I changed up a few things in my living room and dining room.

Here in the living room…I changed the vignette on the top of the old jeweler’s cupboard. I purchased the wood plate from a local craft store and painted it white…added the old tin candle mold and old magnifying glass piece with it. They are sitting on an old white doily that was my grandmother’s. Also put the little white sheep on top of my band-boxes and 2 small white pitchers on top of the small metal drawer cupboard. Now…I just need a few candles to put in the tin candle mold.

JC-1

Then in the dining room…I placed an old swifter inside of my big cheese basket. Also place a small wood ladder in front of the old ironing board with white and creamy colored kitchen towels…plus an old glass/wood washboard. The doily hanging over the top of the ironing board was also one of my grandmother’s.

IBWB

Now to the other end of the dining room…I put part of my firkins/sugar buckets back into my dining room. Had to put them up when my grandson was little…he wanted to play with them, but now that he is older…he doesn’t pay any attention to them. I have a few more that I want to put in the stack too, but they need lids in order for me to stack them. My hubby is going to make them for me now that the weather has warmed up and he can work in the garage without it being so cold.

CF-1

Yep…my firkins are sitting up off the floor on a little wood chair. Why?…you ask, because someone else that is little won’t leave them alone. Little Miss Zoey…who is just too cute for her own good!!

Z-2

I’m linking up to Cindy’s “Old Time Party” over at the “Old Time Farmhouse”.

http://oldtimefarmhouse.blogspot.com/2013/04/old-time-party-7.html

Also linking up to Jann’s “Share Your Cup Thursday #53” over at “Have a Daily Cup of Mrs. Olson”.

http://jannolson.blogspot.com/2013/04/share-your-cup-thursday-53.html

Hmmm…I’ve been thinking about what I want to paint white next, so stay tuned for that.

Until next time…..       blessings, Cindy


17 responses to “~Just A Little Farmhouse Decorating~

  • Kris@JunkChicCottage

    Cindy,
    It all looks great and that little Zoey woooo so cute!!!!
    Kris

  • Carlene@Organized Clutter

    Great vignettes. I love the baskets and ironing board.

  • Earlene

    Cindy you grouped it all together perfectley! I love your curtains in the room. Checks are my fav.
    Zoey is a happy dog. ( spoiled)
    Hugs
    Earlene

  • Cheryl

    Love how you put things together, so nice to look at.
    Yep, Zoey is just too cute.
    Hugs,
    Cheryl

  • Old Time Cindy

    Isn’t it amazing how we have to decorate around our critters. There are quite a few things I cannot accomplish because of Kit Kat. They are all spoiled! 🙂 Lovely farmhouse look…that magnifying glass really is amazing. Thanks for joining the party.
    Farmhouse hugs,
    Cindy

  • Dru (The Farmer's Daughter)

    Loving all your farmhouse changes, Cindy! I, too, have to decorate “according to Boo (the cat)”. I’ve started asking him where to put things! It’s that bad!
    Sunday Blessings,
    Dru

  • Celestina Marie

    Hi Cindy, Your home is amazing. I love the farmhouse updates you created. So charming and cozy. All you vignettes are displayed so perfectly. You really have an eye for the wonderful!!
    Your little Zoey steals the show!! Too cute!!
    Have a great week. Hugs, Celestina Marie

  • must love junk

    Love your touches of white! (As long as you don’t paint ‘Zoey’-lol!)
    Susan

  • kelly

    I like your changes. You’ve got a nice collection of farmhouse style accessories to work with.

  • Carmen

    Everything looks wonderful Cindy. Especially that little candle mold. 😉

    Carmen and the Primcats

  • Diane

    Everything is so vintage and farmhouse style. It looks great together. Thanks for stopping by for a visit and Zoey is too cute for words!

  • Betsy

    Oh, look at that face, what a cutie! I love those firkins and think they’re perfect on the chair. You’ve sure managed to put some beautiful vignettes together.

  • Ann Drake

    What a treasure you’ve got in that ironing board!

  • Sherry

    Love all your touches of awesome(ness) .. YOU have an eye for awesome… Have a blessed new week my sweet friend .. Sherry @ The Rusty Pearl

  • Jann Olson

    Cindy, loving your Farmhouse look! Both in the Living and dining room. I am chomping at the bits to decorate my farmhouse kitchen downstairs. Of course I use bits of it up here, but my home definately doesn’t have the farmhouse look. 😦 Thinking I might want to move downstairs. lol! And yes, you’re right. Zoey is way too cute! Thanks for sharing with SYC.
    hugs,
    Jann

  • Celestina Marie

    Hi Cindy, I just love getting another view of your gorgeous farmhouse style decorating. So cozy and just charming as ever. Zoey is such a darling.
    Thank you for stopping by and your kind comment. Those pattern flowers are so much fun.
    Have a great weeke. Hugs, CM

  • Jann Olson

    Hi Cynthia, just popping back to let you know that I will be featuring you at Share Your Cup. Love your farmhouse style!
    hugs,
    Jann

Leave a comment