~Little Snippets on A Country White Weekend~

I’m joining Dru from “The Country Farm Home” and Cindy from “Olde Time Farmhouse” for “Country Whites Weekend”.

~Country Whites at Christmas~

Thought I would share some snippets of Country Whites from around my “Home Sweet Home”.

HSH

This very large church birdhouse is one of my favorite pieces…I’ve had this piece for about 20 years or so. Just love its chippy white paint!!

CBH

Next to the birdhouse is a basket with some old sewing items and I just love the pop of white color from the old spool of crochet thread. Looking at this photo…I see the old cow bell with the star on it and I’m thinking that as soon as I’m done with this post…that star is getting painted white.

YB

On top of the basket is a white wood star, a quilted star with some white on it and a little white bird.

SB

On the same wall…next to the printer’s box is this small shelf-box…it is a dark wood with a creamy white wash on it, but it’s not showing up very well in my photo. I put some pillow tucks with a white bird in there for Springtime.

Bd

I have one more thing to share with you…my little “Junk” piece that I got at the “Gathered Treasures” show. It has little snippet pieces of white fabric and a tiny white flower on it with a piece of jewelry chain. This little just piece spoke to me…as you know, I love to go out hunting for some good junk to decorate my home with and I use pieces of old junk jewelry in my vintage style necklaces that I make.

JK

Hope you’ll go check out everyone’s “Country Whites” this weekend over at…

Dru’s blog  from “The Country Farm Home”… http://thecountryfarmhome.blogspot.com/2013/04/country-whites-weekend-5-cottage-or.html

and…

Cindy’s blog from “Olde Time Farmhouse”… http://oldtimefarmhouse.blogspot.com/2013/04/country-whites-weekend-5-simple-stool.html

Hope everyone is having a great weekend.

Until next time…….         blessings, Cindy


10 responses to “~Little Snippets on A Country White Weekend~

Leave a comment