~Dreaming of a White Christmas Tree~

I’m so thrilled with how our Christmas tree turned out this year. I wanted something that would look great with my new love of farmhouse style…and I knew that I wanted it to be mostly white.

CT-1

Yes…I have a little farm picket fence around my tree. It helps keep two little puppies from getting to the tree and all the presents that will soon be under there.

Since I was totally redoing the tree for this year…I knew that I needed to be thrifty and stay within a budget. I purchased the felt birds on clearance last year after Christmas and I picked up a package of white feathers at the craft store of a $1.00 and added them to the birds a couple of days ago…

CT-2

I purchased the acorns, pinecones, and the Joy & Noel ornaments all for half price at the end of the season last year. Picked up the ball ornaments from the dollar store and the little rustic red flower ornaments at a discount store for $1.00 each. My sister gave me the beaded snowflakes and the other snowflakes & icicles were my grandmother’s.

CT-4

And now I have a beautiful new tree this year and I didn’t break the bank. I did more Christmas decorating today and will be back soon to share it with you.

I’m linking up to these parties….

“Old Time Farmhouse”….http://oldtimefarmhouse.blogspot.com/2012/12/old-time-party-3.html

“Creative Cain Cabin”…http://www.creativecaincabin.com/2012/12/christmas-decorating-party-on-budget.html

May the joy of this season…be a joy that stays with you always.       blessings, Cindy


21 responses to “~Dreaming of a White Christmas Tree~

Leave a comment